水泥是混凝土的主要成份,而混凝土是世界上最普遍的建築材料。水泥業是因有龐大的生產力和煅燒過程而成為其中一個最大的CO2主要排放工業, 煅燒過程是水泥,生產最重要一環。水泥生產商需要根據當地排放條例連續監測這些排放。閱讀有關我們在水泥業的解決方案。

在水泥燃燒窯的廢物焚化

水泥工業積極地為水泥生產尋找替代燃料,並增加其用量。既可減少對傳統化石燃料的能源依賴,又可減輕對環境負面的影響。

其中一種替代方式是轉廢為能。多個水泥廠透過廢物焚化而產生能源。有害廢物可以在特定的轉廢為能工廠被焚化,亦可在持有廢物共焚化許可證的工廠內焚化。

在水泥燃燒窯的廢物焚化之缺點是釋放含有汞、鉛、鎘和鉈,以及其他重金屬等有毒排放進入空氣。

水泥廠的排放監測

一般水泥廠跟隨自定的排放監測標準。在水泥廠內,煙氣普遍含有二氧化碳 (CO2)、氮氧化物 (NOx)、二氧化硫 (SO2) 、汞和塵粒。SO2 排放多數由原料衍生出來,而過半數的 CO2 排放由石灰石煅燒過程而來,其餘的與所用的燃料和燃燒效能有關。

如果水泥廠作為共焚化廠並廢物焚化爐的話,需要受到嚴格的排放條例監管。所有廢物燃燒廠至少需要符合嚴格的排放限、監測、廢物接收和處理的標準,這標準在廢物焚化指引 (2000/76/EC) 列明,而廢物焚化指引 (2000/76/EC) 已修入工業排放指引 (2010/75/EU) 內。

廢物焚化指引驅使共焚化廠作連續測量,例如鹽酸 (HCl)、氟化氫 (HF) 及汞 (Hg)。總有機碳 (total organic carbon ,簡稱TOC) 亦被強制性測量。

我們的解決方案:監測系統的嚴格測量

我們的連續排放監測系統 (CEMS) 已成為被認證系統,其設計用作嚴格的排放監測測量。

  • 連續排放監測系統CEMS II e 提供 TÜV 和 MCERTS 認證解決方案 (QAL1),為寬闊範圍的嚴格排放監測應用而設。CEMS II e 系統利用傅立葉轉換紅外(Fourier Transform Infrared,簡稱 FTIR)光譜儀技術。CEMS II e亦可以配置ZrO2 氧氣分析儀,ZrO2 氧氣分析儀為濕或乾煙氣作連續氧氣測量。Gasmet CEMS II e一般被用於同一時間測量以下 16 種氣體:H2O、CO2、CO、N2O、NO、NO2、SO2、HCl、HF、NH3、CH4、C2H6、 C3H8、C2H4和CH2O。
  • 連續金屬汞監測系統 CMM AutoQAL 和 CMM 已擁有全球最低認證範圍 (0-5 µg/m3) 。CMM AutoQAL有集成自動QAL3驗證工具。系統對於從濕、熱、腐蝕氣流中連續監測汞是理想工具。系統採用冷蒸汽原子螢光 (Cold Vapor Atomic Fluorescence,簡稱CVAF) 技術。

我們亦有用於二噁英和呋喃的取樣系統:

  • 二噁英監測系統GT90 Dioxin+ MCERTS認證裝置針對長時間取樣二噁英和呋喃排放而設計,亦遵守歐盟標準EN1948-1和EN15267。系統展現用於二噁英取樣的高端科技,符合二噁英測量標準的所有要求。

 

哪一款Gasmet系統最適合你的排放監測需要?

 

 

為何選擇Gasmet成為你的排放監測伙伴?

Gasmet 是水泥業的理想伙伴。在此有5個最重要的原因,為何你應該選擇我們作為你的伙伴:

  • 減少風險,裝置能滿足所有法規要求
  • 省錢,最少的保養、操作成本及標定需要
  • 獲得長壽投資,預計生命週期長
  • 你的投資是面向未來。如有額外要求,Gasmet 解決方案可以加添新化合物到測量設定,而不需耗費更改硬件。
  • Gasmet 因提供分析專業知識、優質產品及服務,而享有好的名聲。

想與我們的專家對話嗎?

在下面留下你的資料,我們將會回覆你。你亦可以留訊息到我們的談天室或傳送電郵到contact@gasmet.fi

Cement is the main ingredient of concrete, which is the most common building material in the world. The cement industry is one of the biggest CO2 emission producers mainly due to the huge production capacities and calcination process, which is an important part of cement production. Cement manufacturers need to monitor these emissions continuously according to local emission regulations. Read about our solutions for the cement industry.

Waste Incineration in Cement Kilns

The cement industry is actively seeking to increase the use of alternative fuels for cement production. Both to decrease energy dependence on conventional fossil fuels and to mitigate negative environmental impact.

One of these alternatives is waste-to-energy. Many cement plants generate energy through the incineration of waste. Hazardous waste can be incinerated at specific waste-to-energy plants but also at plants with permission for co-incineration of waste.

The downside is that waste incineration in cement kilns releases toxic emissions into the air containing mercury, lead, cadmium and thallium, and other heavy metals.

Cement Plants’ Emissions Monitoring

Cement plants in general follow their own emissions monitoring standards. In cement plants, the flue gas generally includes carbon dioxide (CO2), nitrous oxides (NOx), sulphur dioxide (SO2), mercury and dust. SO2 emissions are mostly derived from the raw material, whereas more than half of the CO2 emissions are coming from the limestone calcination process and the rest are related to the used fuel and efficiency of the combustion process.

If a cement plant acts as a co-incineration plant and incinerates waste, it is subject to strict emissions regulations. All waste burning plants have to meet at least the stringent emissions limit, monitoring, waste reception and treatment standards brought in under the Waste Incineration Directive (2000/76/EC), which has been recast into the Industrial Emissions Directive (2010/75/EU).

The Waste Incineration Directive subjects co-incineration plants to the continuous measurement of for example hydrochloric acid (HCl), hydrogen fluoride (HF) and mercury (Hg). Measuring of total organic carbon (TOC) is also mandatory.

Our Solution: Monitoring Systems for Demanding Measurements

Both of our continuous emissions monitoring systems (CEMS) are certified systems designed for demanding emission monitoring measurements.

We also have a sampling system for dioxin and furans:

  • The Dioxin Monitoring system GT90 Dioxin+ MCERTS certified device designed for long-term sampling of dioxin emissions and furans in conformity to the European standard EN1948-1 and EN15267. The system represents the cutting-edge technology for dioxin sampling and fulfills all the requirements of the dioxin measurement standard.

 

Which Gasmet system best suits your emission monitoring needs?

Answer the questions and find out

Why choose Gasmet as your emissions monitoring partner?

Gasmet is an ideal partner for the cement industry. Here are the top 5 reasons why you should choose us as your partner:

  • Reduce risks with equipment that satisfy all regulatory requirements
  • Save money with minimal maintenance, operational costs and calibration
  • Gain longevity of investment with a long lifetime expectancy
  • Future-proof your investment. With Gasmet’s solutions, if additional requirements emerge, new compounds can be added to the measurement setup without costly hardware changes.
  • Gasmet has a reputation for providing analytical expertise, supplying quality products and services

Want to talk to our expert?

Leave your information below and we will get back to you. You can also leave a message to our chat or send an email to contact@gasmet.fi