即時應變會遇到有需要快速辨識的有害氣體。Gasmet 生產效能強勁的便攜式氣體分析儀,為此類關鍵測量而設計。現場同一時間測量多種不同氣體。細閱我們關於即時應變的解決方案!

即時應變遇上出乎意料之外

消防員、危險品小隊和軍事人員經常在意外現場遇到未知氣體。因此,重要的是能夠快速而又可靠地評估情況來規避風險。涉及化學品和其他危險物品 (HAZMAT) 的意外,需要快速和準確氣體測量,作為即時應變的一部份。意外是非常理可以推測和預期,所以用於應付緊急情況的裝備應該有足夠的彈性,以便在各種不同處遇中也能發揮作用。針對化學、生物、輻射和核子 (CBRN) 儀器的作用是為了保障公眾安全,免受化學、生物、輻射和核子等威脅,這些威脅需要類似的解決方案辨識及緩解化學品的威脅。甲醛、甲苯、氨氣和砷化氫等氣體可以對健康造成嚴重威脅。由於往往不可能預先知道在危險物品情況中你會遇到的是什麼,所以有需要同時辨識和量化氣體。為此目的而配備最佳可用技術在手,就如同人壽保險,保障各人安全

即時應變在意外發生時的意圖

> 調查危險位置
> 辨識和量化化學品危險
> 保護人避免有害化學品

危險物品意外造成危險

每年有數千宗意外發生,當中危險物品,例如有毒工業化合物和化學戰劑釋放到環境,結果造成意外或自然災害。除了有可能危害人和環境外,這些危險物品意外常規地由即時應變人員所重視,例如消防員和當地執法人員,他們亦需要被保護。所有火警在本質上處於危險物品存在的情況。焚燒的大廈佈滿塑膠和電器,當焚燒時會釋出有毒化合物。即使在煙霧不見時,或火已被撲滅了,毒氣可能仍處在。如果環境沒有以合適的設備和安全的方法被測量,消防員可能暴露於刺激、有毒或致癌的氣體。

具成本效益的即時結果

傳統上分析未知樣本,需要取樣,隨之而來是耗時及昂貴的實驗室分析。不過,有時遇到一些情況是需要即時作決定,未等到實驗室分析結果前,就要採取行動。便攜式分析儀能夠提供實驗室級別的結果,所以它成為即時應變的關鍵工具,幫助實地明智地作出決定。

用於有害氣體的便攜式氣體分析儀

Gasmet FTIR 分析儀 GT5000 Terra 對於這類工作是理想的工具。這防濺可便攜 (9.4 kg) 而又易用的工具提供同一時間測量廣泛種類的氣體的效能,而結果更可以在線被檢測。由於它是可便攜和易用,分析儀可以被帶到監測現場,而測量以一個點撃便可進行。這技術亦可以從 400+ 氣體的 Gasmet 光譜庫或 5000+ 氣體的 NIST 光譜庫中辨識樣本中的未知氣體。當這些有害化合物不存在時,分析儀提供解除警報訊號。這有助減低風險,對於危險物品和化學、生物、輻射和核子等情況是重要的,因為不可能精確地預先知道應變人員可能遇到什麼氣體。

有了 GT5000 Terra 和 Calcmet 軟件,你以內置 WiFi 或藍芽,便可取得連續測量,亦可透過虛擬私人網路 (VPN) 遠程操作分析儀。這意味著你可以遙控進行測量,而不需長時間留在潛在有害現場分析結果。如果有未知成份或高濃度已知有害化合物,Calcmet 會發出警報。分析儀亦有機會可以加入新氣體,而沒有任何硬件更換,並事後分析結果。GT5000 Terra 是可便攜和防濺,針對嚴格的實地使用,回應由消防員到軍事人員的安全專家的需要。

Gasmet 氣體分析儀的優點

> 即時在線結果
> 具成本效益的解決方案
> 針對嚴格的實地使用
> 無線連接

指引

FTIR 氣體分析白皮書

白皮書回答問題,例如:

  • 紅外光譜如何被用作氣體定量?
  • Gasmet 氣體分析儀應在什麼時候被標定?
  • 一般反應時間是多少?
  • 什麼是參考光譜?使用來自不同分析儀的參考光譜會有什麼效果?

透過免費下載白皮書增進你對 FTIR 的認識。

The first response encounters hazardous gases that need to be identified quickly. Gasmet manufactures portable and powerful gas analyzers for these crucial measurements. Measure a vast variety of gases simultaneously, on-site. Read about our solutions for First Response!

First Response Encounter the Unexpected

Firefighters, hazmat teams and military often encounter unknown gases in incident sites. Therefore it’s crucial to be able to assess the situation quickly and reliably to mitigate risks. Accidents involving chemicals and other hazardous materials (HAZMAT) require fast and accurate gas measurements as part of the first response. Accidents are by nature unexpected and unpredictable, so the equipment used for the first response in these situations should be flexible enough to work in a wide variety of different scenarios. CBRN (Chemical, Biological, Radiological and Nuclear weapons) Units that are tasked with protecting the public from chemical, biological, radiological and nuclear threats also need similar solutions for identifying and mitigating chemical threats. Gases like formaldehyde, toluene, ammonia, and arsine can pose a serious threat to health. As it is not always possible to know beforehand what you may encounter in HAZMAT situations, there is a need for both identification of gases and quantification of them. Having the best available technology at hand for that purpose is like life insurance to ensure everyone’s safety.

Intention of First Response During Incident

> Survey the risk area
> Identify and quantify the chemical risk
> Protect people from hazardous chemicals

Hazmat incidents pose risks

Every year thousands of incidents occur in which HAZMATs, like toxic industrial compounds and chemical warfare agents are released into the environment as a result of accidents or natural disasters. In addition to potentially harming people and the environment, these HAZMAT incidents are routinely addressed by first responders like firefighters and local law enforcement, who need to be protected also. All fires are HAZMAT situations in essence. Burning buildings are filled with plastics and electronics that might release toxic compounds while burning. Even when smoke is not visible, or fire is already extinguished, toxic gases might be present. If the atmosphere is not measured with adequate equipment and safety measures chosen according to the results, workers of the fire overhaul might be exposed to gases that are irritating, toxic or carcinogenic.

Immediate Results Cost-efficiently

Traditionally analyzing an unknown sample has required sampling followed by time-consuming and expensive laboratory analysis. However, sometimes the situation requires quick decisions and there is no time to wait for results from a laboratory before taking action. A portable analyzer that can give laboratory-grade results can, therefore, be a crucial tool for first responders, helping them make informed decisions on the field.

Portable Gas Analyzer for Hazardous Gases

Gasmet FTIR analyzer GT5000 Terra is the ideal tool for this job. This portable (9,4kg), splashproof (IP54) and easy to use tool offer the capability to measure a wide variety of gases simultaneously and results can be viewed online. Due to its portability and ease of use, the analyzer can be carried to a monitoring site and measurements can be performed with one click. The technology also enables the identification of unknown gases in the sample from Gasmet’s library of 400+ gases or NIST library of 5000+ gases. The analyzer gives an all-clear signal when these hazardous compounds aren’t present in the area. This helps to minimize risks which is crucial in both HAZMAT and CBRN situations where it is impossible to know beforehand exactly what the responders may encounter.

With GT5000 Terra and Calcmet software, you get continuous measurements with built-in Wifi or Bluetooth and you can operate it remotely through VPN. This means you can take measurements remotely and analyze the results without staying long periods at the potentially hazardous site. Calcmet gives an alarm if there’s an unknown component or high concentration of know hazardous compounds. The analyzer also enables the possibility to add new gases without any hardware changes and to do a post-analysis of the results. Designed for demanding on-field use, portable and splashproof GT5000 Terra is the tool that answers to the needs of safety professionals from firefighters to military personnel.

Benefits of Gasmet Gas Analyzer

> Immediate online results
> Cost-effective solution
> Designed for demanding field use
> Wireless connectivity