取樣和分析火災釋放的廢氣是重要的,有助評估環境影響及火災對生命的威脅。詳細了解有關火災廢氣的成份和濃度是有必要的,能夠更加明白火災潛在的影響,從而致力去減少這些影響。

測試這些火災廢氣的成份正正挑戰用來測量氣體的分析儀的效能。火災廢氣所存在的物質份量和關注氣體的濃度是極之高,使環境惡劣,亦是取樣的挑戰。

提取式 FTIR 系統是測量火災廢氣成份的邏輯解決方案,測量效能是無與倫比的,能夠以寬闊範圍測量所關注的物質,以加熱提取樣本的方式來取得具代表性的樣本。這些技術是火災測試系統重要的元素。

指引

FTIR 氣體分析白皮書

白皮書回答問題,例如:

  • 紅外光譜如何被用作氣體定量?
  • Gasmet 氣體分析儀應在什麼時候被標定?
  • 一般反應時間是多少?
  • 什麼是參考光譜?使用來自不同分析儀的參考光譜會有什麼效果?

透過免費下載白皮書增進你對 FTIR 的認識。

Sampling and analysis of fire effluents is an important part of assessing both the environmental impact and the threat to life caused by fires. Detailed knowledge about the composition and concentration of fire effluents is required to gain a good understanding of the potential impacts of fires and for efforts to diminish these impacts.

Testing the composition of these fire effluents presents a challenge for the analytical equipment used to measure the gases. The amount of species and concentrations of interest is very large, and the harsh environment presented by the fire effluents is a challenge for the sampling.

Extractive FTIR systems are a logical solution for measuring the composition of fire effluents. The unparalleled ability to measure a wide range of species of interest and the ability to take a representative sample by hot extractive sampling makes this technology a vital part of fire testing systems.

Guide

FTIR Gas Analysis White Paper

The white paper answers the questions, such as:

  • How is the IR spectrum used for gas quantification?
  • When should the Gasmet gas analyzer be calibrated?
  • What is the typical response time?
  • What is a reference spectrum and what effect is there from the use of a reference spectrum from a different analyzer?

Increase your FTIR knowledge by downloading the white paper free of charge.