溫室氣體 (GHG) 例如二氧化碳、甲烷和一氧化二氮,對環境造成重大的威脅。氣候變化不是遙遠將來的事,我們應從簡單方向去思考,當我們說話時,氣候變化正在發生。在全球致力緩解氣候變化和保護大自然的事情上,對 Gasmet 來說, 我們意識到我們的角色是重要的,我們為全球研究人員和研究團隊提供高端氣體分析工具。

氣候變化及環境

更了解氣候變化和環境

溫室氣體把一些外來的能量吸收,促使地球的輻射平衡改變。這影響從太陽接收到的能量和從地球所釋放的能量之間的平衡,結果會是全球氣候和天氣改變。反過來對環境有極大影響。如要幫助你了解這些溫室氣體背後的機制,我們生產氣體分析解決方案,有助保護環境。了解土地和畜口管理如何可以影響這些氣體的平衡,往往是研究的基礎。我們用於環境監測的先進氣體分析儀,以可靠和具成本效益的方式支援客戶達到他們的研究目標。由於我們是高端公司,我們認識到科技的力量,相信我們的解決方案透過支援氣候變化研究,可以幫助改變全球暖化的方向。

在各式各樣應用的氣體分析

  • 在土壤中生物和非生物過程代表溫室氣體的主要來源。測量土壤流通量,即土壤與大氣層之間的氣體交換,例如二氧化碳 (CO2)、甲烷 (CH4) 和一氧化氮 (N2O),就是氣候變化研究的重要部份。
  • 反芻畜口產生重大部份的人為溫室氣體排放,尤其是甲烷 (CH4) 因應牠們的消化過程而排放。利用便攜式多項氣體分析儀,測量從畜口而出的這些溫室氣體,給予研究人員工具去了解及分析實地的這些過程。
  • 碳收集和儲存是減少發電廠溫室氣體排放的方法。二氧化碳排放在過程中可以被吸收到含有胺類或碳酸鹽的化學溶劑,這過程稱為『洗滌』。我們的排放監測系統可以被用來監測 CO2 收集在廠房內運作正常。

不確定我們的解決方案是否涵蓋你的應用?在此直接聯絡我們的專家或當地分銷商。

 

畜口而來的溫室氣體

完善的溫室氣體測量工具

Gasmet 的世界級氣體監測產品已被全球科研界廣泛使用,因而響譽成名。我們的產品被專業人士使用,並被他們評價在名方面,從亞馬遜到北極,都是可靠、堅固耐用和具成本效益的技術。例如,我們的分析儀對於生物燃料農業的碳平衡畜口甲烷產生的研究都能更了解。我們售賣的每台裝置都貢獻良多,增加對全球溫室氣體平衡的了解,在未來亦會支持更低排放目標。

我們提供兩套可實地部署的 FTIR 分析儀:GT5000 Terra 及 DX4015,都能提供連續多項成份氣體分析。有了這些分析儀,可以同一時間測量最多 50 種氣體,而不需分開取樣。因為結果可以被即時檢視,便能省卻大量時間。避免分開取樣亦是具成本效益,因為在取樣過程中沒有消耗品被用到。無線操作和快速安裝確保在實地,即使潮濕和污穢的環境仍能發揮最大可用性。GT5000 Terra 亦是輕巧 (9.4 kg)、防濺 (IP54-保護級別),以電池充電。樣氣室在環境溫度,預熱時間亦同時減到最低,這樣電池便以低耗電量達到最長壽命。我們的 DX4015 在高濕的情況下是用於測量的最佳分析儀,因為它的樣氣室是加熱到 50 °C,在不斷變化的環境下,亦保持穩定的溫度。

為了更了解我們的分析儀如何用來進行土壤流通量測量,下載我們的溫室氣體流通量測量指引

 

氣體分析儀軟件

完備的環境研究解決方案 – 氣體分析儀和軟件

Gasmet 氣體分析儀經 Calcmet 軟件操作,是可靠、易用的。軟件收集、儲存和檢視 FTIR 樣氣光譜,並分析氣體成份的濃度。這軟件的設計讓分析儀達到最便於攜帶和易用,只需單次點擊便能測量和取得即時結果。

 

氣體分析技術

FTIR 氣體分析技術

FTIR 代表傅立葉轉換紅外光譜儀,是其中一種最可靠和彈性的氣體分析技術。它是高效的氣體測量技術,能夠同一時間測量多項氣體。在樣本中的所有氣體可以同時被測量,因為整段紅外光譜一次過被掃描。這樣,在初次測量後,即使要分析、辨識和量化更多氣體成份,亦變成可能。

 

Gasmet 及環境

為何選擇 Gasmet ?

便攜式氣體分析儀的購置是一項重大的投資,花大量時間和精力去審查市面上所有可得到的選項。客戶所選擇的合作伙伴,是要最能了解他們不斷轉變的需要,而又能不斷提供支援。我們了解這些需要,並提供彈性而又改良了的解決方案,務求滿足你對氣體分析的所有需要,從而使你得益。我們幫助你選擇正確的技術和解決方案,與此同時,由我們廣大的伙伴網絡提供世界級售後服務,確保你的投資是值得的。

服務和售後支援

Gasmet 與你合作,我們透過確保取得所需技巧並隨後及時回應,為你提供度身訂造迎合你特別需要的高水準服務。為了達到這目標,我們不斷投資在培訓我們高度熟練的勞動力,讓我們的工程師提供客戶期望的支援水平。我們的分銷商網絡協助我們完成這工作。

以全球客戶為基礎

Gasmet 已成功運送氣體分析儀到全球。我們擁有已證實了的往績,為各式各樣應用提供頂尖的解決方案,應用涵蓋由廢水處理水質污染分析的溫室氣體研究。

參考

閱讀我們最新的客戶個案:

白皮書

土壤流通量的不同測量技術的比較報告

Gasmet 科技公司已刊登了新的白皮書,關於土壤溫室氣體測量的 6 種不同技術比較。裝置和測量方法透過進行實驗而被評價和比較。實驗是測量溫室氣體 (CO2、CH4 和 N2O) 的絕對濃度,以及人造土壤的 CO2 流通量。閱讀報告,並找出不同測量技術的一致性,以及用於土壤溫室氣體流通量測量的適切性。

下載比較報告

Gasmet 提供以下應用的解決方案

Greenhouse gases (GHGs) such as carbon dioxide, methane, and nitrous oxide pose an enormous threat to the environment. Climate change is not something far off in the future that we should simply reflect upon, it is happening as we speak. At Gasmet, we realize the crucial role we play in the global effort to mitigate climate change and preserve nature by providing high-tech gas analysis tools for researchers and research groups all over the world. 

climate change and environment

A Better Understanding of Climate Change and the Environment  

Greenhouse gases cause changes in the radiative balance of the Earth by trapping some of the outgoing energy. This affects the balance between the energy received from the sun and emitted from the Earth and results in changes to the global climate and weather. This in turn has a huge effect on the environment. To help you understand the mechanisms behind these greenhouse gases, we manufacture gas analysis solutions that help protect the environment. Understanding how land and livestock management can affect the balance of these gases is often the basis of research. Our state-of-the-art gas analyzers for environmental monitoring support customers in reaching their research target in a reliable and cost-efficient manner. As a high-tech company, we recognize the power of technology and believe that our solutions can help change the direction of global warming by supporting climate change research.

Gas analysis in a variety of applications 

  • Biological and abiological processes in the soil represent a major source of greenhouse gases.  Measuring soil flux — the exchange of gases between soil and the atmosphere — such as carbon dioxide (CO2), methane (CH4) and nitrous oxide (N2O) is an important part of climate change research.
  • Ruminant livestock generates a significant proportion of anthropogenic GHG emissions, especially methane (CH4), due to their digestive process. Measuring these greenhouse gases from livestock with a portable multigas analyzer gives researchers tools to understand and analyze these processes on the field.
  • Carbon Capture and Storage (CCS) is a method of reducing greenhouse gas emissions of power plants. Carbon dioxide emissions can be absorbed into chemical solvents consisting of amines or carbonates in a process called ‘scrubbing’. Our CEMS system can be used to monitor that the CO2 capturing is working properly at the plant.

Not sure if our solutions cover your application? Contact our experts or local distributor directly here.

 

greenhouse gases from livestock

Proven Tools for Greenhouse Gas Measurements 

Gasmet is known for its world-class gas monitoring products which are widely used by the research community all over the world. Our products are used by professionals who value reliable, robust and cost-efficient technology, all the way from the Amazon to the Arctic. For example, our analyzers make it possible to get a better understanding of the carbon balance of biofuel farming or to study methane production in ruminants. Every unit that we sell contributes to an enhanced understanding of the global GHG balance and can support the objective of lower emissions in the future.

We provide two field-deployable FTIR-based analyzers for continuous multicomponent gas analysis: GT5000 Terra and DX4015. With these analyzers, it is possible to measure up to 50 gases simultaneously, and there is no need for separate sampling. This creates immense time savings as the results can be viewed immediately. Avoiding separate sampling is also cost-effective as no consumables are required for the sampling process. The wireless operation and quick set-up ensure maximum usability on the field, even in wet and dirty environments. GT5000 Terra is also lightweight (9.4 kg), splash-proof (IP54-rated) and battery-powered. The sample cell is in ambient temperature, providing low energy consumption for maximum battery life while also minimizing the analyzer’s warm-up time. Our DX4015 is a perfect analyzer for measurements in high humidity conditions due to its sample cell, which is heated to 50 °C. This also provides temperature stability in changing conditions.

To gain a better understanding of how our analyzers work for soil flux measurements, download our Greenhouse Gas Flus Measurement Guide.

 

gas analyzer software

Complete Solution for Environmental Research – Gas Analyzer and Software 

Gasmet’s gas analyzers are reliable, easy to use and operated with the Calcmet software. The software collects, stores and visualizes the FTIR spectra of the sample gas and analyzes the concentrations of gas components. This software is designed to maximize portability and ease of use, enabling one-click measurements and immediate results.

 

technology for gas analysis

FTIR Technology for Gas Analysis 

One of the most reliable and flexible technologies for gas analysis is the FTIR, which stands for Fourier Transform Infrared Spectroscopy. It is a powerful gas measurement technology for the simultaneous measurement of multiple gases. All of the gases in the sample can be measured simultaneously because the entire infrared spectrum is scanned at once. This makes it possible to analyze, identify and quantify even more gas components after the initial measurements.

 

gasmet and environment

Why Choose Gasmet? 

The purchase of a portable gas analyzer can be a significant investment, and it requires a lot of time and effort to go through all of the options available on the market. Customers choose partners who best understand their changing needs and offer continuous support. We understand these needs and offer flexible and proven solutions that benefit you by meeting all of your gas analysis needs. We help you choose the right technology and solutions to ensure a worthwhile investment while offering world-class after-sales services provided by our vast partner network.

Service and after-sales support

Gasmet works with you to provide a high level of service tailored to meet your specific needs. We can offer this by making sure we have access to the required skills and ensuring a timely response. To reach this goal, we continuously invest in training our highly skilled workforce, which enables our engineers to provide the level of support our customers have come to expect. Our distributor network helps us with this task.

Global customer base 

Gasmet has successfully delivered gas analyzers all around the world. We have a proven track record in providing top of the class solutions for various applications from studying greenhouse gases from wastewater treatment to the analysis of water pollution.

References

Read our latest customer cases:

WHITE PAPER

Comparison report of different Soil Flux measurement technologies.

Gasmet Technologies has published a new White Paper on comparing six different technologies for measurements of greenhouse gases (GHGs) from the soil. The devices and measurement methods were evaluated and compared by conducting experiments to measure absolute concentrations of GHGs (CO2, CH4 and N2O), as well as the fluxes of CO2 from artificial soils. Read the report and find out the agreement between different measurement technologies and suitabilities for GHG flux measurements from soil!

DOWNLOAD COMPARISON REPORT

Gasmet Provides Solutions for the Following Applications