我們的故事

Gasmet 的故事由 1990 年開始,當時由從事遮蔽物,抗爆和氣密門的芬蘭製造商 Finntemet 公司收購 Scanoptics的 FTIR 業務。為何遮蔽物製造公司會對氣體分析有興趣,這便要從 1959年說起。當時芬蘭強制規定建築物超出某特定範圍便需要有遮蔽物。在遮蔽物裡面的空氣質素順理成章成為主要的關注事項。這項收購創立了 Temet 儀器公司。在那時,公司只有 4 名科學家。

公司在早年只將焦點集中在改良 FTIR 技術上。突然之間,由於新環境法規被引進,指令生效,促使排放監測設備的需求迅速增長。由這時起,Gasmet 故事真正開始。

首台 Gasmet FTIR 分析儀在 1993 出售,在 1994 年完成。業務擴充到歐洲、美國。在 2000 年代初期,公司的產品要求增長,需要大量投資,引發管理層收購。在 2006 年 Gasmet 科技公司成立。

發送了 1000 台分析儀

2006

銷售和服務活動由散佈全球分銷商的網絡和分公司負責,在香港 (2005)、加拿大 (2009) 及德國 (2013) 成立分公司。公司的研究、發展、生產及總公司都集中於赫爾辛基的一所設備營運。

Gasmet 在 2004 年推出世界第一台原位 FTIR 氣體分析儀;隨即在 2008 年 Gasmet 推出世界第一台便攜式空氣 FTIR 分析儀,DX4030。五年後,Gasmet 為汞測量引進新的排放監測系統,連續金屬汞監測系統 (CMM)。

發送了2000 台分析儀

2011

在2015 年,Gasmet 宣佈收購其英國分銷商 Quantitech 有限公司。這收購是為了保障未來長遠的業務,發掘英國市場的增長機遇。

今日,我們因 Gasmet已向全球發送超過 4000 FTIR 分析儀,而引以為傲。這是最大數量的 FTIR 氣體分析儀發送到工業和現場應用。

發送了4000 台分析儀

2017

Our Story

Gasmet story begins in 1990, when a Finnish manufacturer of shelters, blast resistant and gastight doors, Finntemet Oy, acquired Scanoptics’ FTIR business. The reason why a shelter manufacturer company was interested in gas analysis was, that since 1959 in Finland, it has been compulsory to include a shelter in any building over a certain size. Naturally, the quality of air inside these shelters became a primary concern. This acquisition led to the creation of Temet Instruments Oy. At that stage, the company consisted of just four scientists.

During it’s early years the company was only focused on improving the FTIR technology. All of a sudden, a demand for emissions monitoring equipment grew quickly as new environmental legislations were introduced and directives coming into effect. At this point the Gasmet story really begins.

The first Gasmet FTIR analyser was sold in 1993, and already in 1994, the sales were expanded to Europe and to the USA. In the early 2000s, demand for the company’s products grew requiring high levels of investment that led to a management buyout. In 2006, the company Gasmet Technologies Oy was formed.

1000 analyzers delivered

2006

Sales and service activities were undertaken by a global network of distributors and subsidiary offices in Hong Kong (2005), Canada (2009), and in Germany (2013). All of the company’s research, development, manufacturing and head office operations were brought into one facility in Helsinki.

In 2004, Gasmet launched the world’s first in-situ FTIR gas analyzer. Later, in 2008, Gasmet launched the world’s first portable ambient FTIR analyzer, the DX4030. Five years later, Gasmet introduced a new emission monitoring system for mercury measurements, the Continuous Mercury Monitoring system (CMM).

2000 analyzers delivered

2011

In 2015 Gasmet announced the acquisition of its UK distributor Quantitech Limited. This acquisition was designed to secure the long-term future of the business and to exploit the growth opportunities seen in the UK market.

Today, we are proud to say that Gasmet has delivered over 4000 FTIR analyzers worldwide. It is the biggest number of FTIR gas analyzers ever delivered for industrial and on-site applications.

4000 analyzers delivered

2017