很多人因不同工業出來的毒氣,而處身危險的工作條件下。即時應變人員、實驗室人員和碼頭工人遇到對安全潛在高風險的不同化合物和處境。

Gasmet 供應世界級氣體分析儀,以它高度時間效益和成本效益的解決方案,幫助客戶確保職業安全。

有害氣體

有害氣體

有數種氣體會短期或長期有損健康。最壞的情況是徵狀慢慢地發展,在連續暴露後,過了多年才漸漸出現嚴重的健康問題,甚至死亡。一氧化碳、甲醛、甲苯、磷化氫和揮發性有機化合物只屬於小部份潛在成份人會遇到。由於這些成份的種類繁多,毒氣檢測和測量工具必須是可靠,甚至能夠檢測未知氣體。

 

船運貨櫃氣體監測

職業健康及安全應用

  • 密閉空間監測:密閉空間例如筒倉、儲槽和沙井,往往含有有害氣體,任何人士進入密閉空間或在密閉空間工作,會出現迫在眉睫的危險。在大多數情況下,進入前的檢查和工作期間的監測是強制性的。為了確保這些人士的安全,為密閉空間氣體監測而設的最佳可用設備是重要的。
  • 貨櫃監測:經驗已顯示最多 20% 的船運貨櫃含有有毒氣體,對於打開貨櫃或卸貨的工人來說,出現威脅健康的危險物。這些化合物是出於熏蒸過程或由貨物內釋出。準確而又具成本效益的船運貨櫃監測是必須的,確保處理這些貨櫃的工人的安全。每次檢查會把貨櫃的運送流程拖慢,因此取得現場多項化合物的結果會是省時省錢。
  • 即時應變:危險物及化生放核隊伍和即時應變人員經常遇到未知的威脅。因為往往事先不能知道你在危險物情況下將會遇到什麼,辨識量化氣體是需要的。有了在這些情況下取樣危險物的最佳可用技術,似是人壽保險般,確保每個人的安全。
  • 工業衛生:室內空氣質素是工業衛生的主要部份,可以受到多種因素影響,例如氣體、微粒和微生物污染物。成份例如麻醉廢氣、一氧化碳和揮發性有機化合物,可以對在實驗室或產房人士的健康造成短期或長期負面影響。因此,監測和分析室內空氣對於評估這些潛在健康影響是重要的。
  • 火災及物料測試:取樣和分析火災煙氣是評估由火災引起對環境影響和人生威脅重要的一環。火災及物料測試對於測量氣體所用的分析設備出現挑戰。物種數量和感興趣化合物的濃度是很大量,而由火災煙氣所呈現的嚴峻環境可以是取樣的測試。

不肯定我們的解決方案是否涵蓋你的應用範疇?在此直接聯絡我們的專家或當地分銷商。

即時應變

有害氣體監測的工具

我們的目標是提供確保工作和生活環境安全的工具。我們所研發和提供的技術,可以對減低危險,甚至致命的情況,有重大的影響。能夠同一時間測量多項氣體、無需更換硬件而加入新的成份、現場取得結果等等,這些都是 Gasmet 提供的便攜式氣體分析儀的最重要優點。

有了 Gasmet 氣體分析儀,比如 GT5000 Terra,同一時間可能測量 50 種成份,而不需分開取樣。由於結果可以被即時檢視,這樣創建了節省大量時間。被免分開取樣亦具成本效益,因為取樣過程不需要消耗品。有了我們龐大的樣本光譜庫的協助,能夠為任何未知成份把樣本作事後分析,幫助辨識和量化所有可能出現的威脅。無線操作在不同的情景都確保用戶的安全,例如當面對有害物質意外時。快速設定以及在秒間能夠得到結果幫助用戶在實地作出明智的決定。

 

危險物分析儀

完成解決方案 – 氣體分析儀及軟件

Gasmet 氣體分析儀標誌著優化的解決方案,既有全自動數據評估,又有手動紅外光譜判斷。堅固、可靠和易用的分析儀可以利用 Windows 平板或手提電腦上的 Calcmet 軟件被操作。軟件收集、儲存和檢視FTIR 樣氣光譜,並分析氣體成份的濃度。這軟件設計成最方便攜帶和易用,而且容讓一次點擊測量和即時結果。

FTIR 氣體分析技術

Gasmet 氣體分析儀採用 FTIR 技術,FTIR 代表傅立葉轉換紅外光譜儀。有什麼使 FTIR 與眾多其他技術比較下,仍表現得出類拔萃,就是它透過掃描同一個紅外光譜,便能使所有氣體被測量。這容讓新氣體和氣體範圍容易地加入作分析,而不需更換任何硬件或不需要轉換分析儀。它意味著初步測量後,即使加入更多氣體成份,亦可以分析、辨識和量化。這樣使FTIR 具時間和成本效益 ,因為結果已即時備妥作分析,不需傳送樣本到第三方實驗室。

 

FTIR 分析儀

為何選擇 Gasmet ?

便攜式 FTIR 氣體分析儀的購置是重大的投資,花大量時間和精力去審查市面上所有可得到的選項。客戶選擇最能了解他們不斷轉變的需要而不斷提供支援的合作伙伴。我們了解這些需要,並提供彈性而又改良了的解決方案,務求滿足你對氣體分析所有需要,從而使你得益。我們幫助你選擇正確的技術和解決方案,與此同時,由我們廣大的伙伴網絡供應世界級售後服務,確保你的投資是值得的。

服務和售後支援

Gasmet 與你合作,我們透過確保取得所需技巧並隨後及時回應,為你提供度身訂造迎合你特別需要的高水準服務。為了達到這目標,我們不斷投資在培訓我們高度熟練的勞動力,讓我們的工程師提供客戶期望的支援水平。我們的分銷商網絡協助我們完成這工作。

以全球客戶為基礎

Gasmet 已成功運送氣體分析儀到全球。我們擁有已證實了的往績,為各式各樣應用提供頂尖的解決方案,由土地污染調查到麻醉廢氣監測。

參考

閱讀我們的客戶個案:

Gasmet 提供以下應用的解決方案

Many people are subject to dangerous working conditions due to the toxic gas components used in various industries. First responders, laboratory personnel and dock workers are some of the employee groups that encounter various compounds and situations that might present a high safety risk.

Gasmet offers world-class gas analyzers and is determined to help customers ensure occupational safety with its time- and cost-efficient solutions.

hazardous gases

Hazardous gases 

There are several gases that can have adverse short- or long-term health effects. In the worst-case scenario, symptoms develop slowly and occur years after continuous exposure, eventually leading to more serious health problems or even death. Carbon monoxide, formaldehyde, toluene, phosphine and volatile organic compounds (VOCs) are just a few of the potential components people might encounter. Due to a wide variety of these components, tools that detect and measure them must be reliable and able to detect even unknown gases.

 

shipping container gas monitoring

Occupational health and safety applications 

  • Experience has shown that up to 20% of shipping containers contain toxic gases which can present a health hazard for workers opening or unloading them. These compounds are either the result of the fumigation process or emitted from the goods inside. Accurate and cost-effective confined space gas monitoring is necessary to ensure the safety of workers who handle these containers. Every inspection slows down the flow of containers, so getting results from multiple compounds on-site saves time and money.
  • First response, HAZMAT and CBRN teams encounter unknown threats frequently. As it is not always possible to know what you will be encountering in a HAZMAT situation in advance, there is a need for both identification and quantification of gases. Having the best available technology for hazmat sampling is like life insurance which ensures everyone’s safety.
  • Indoor air quality is a key part of industrial hygiene, and it can be affected by many factors, for example, gases, particulates, and microbial contaminants. Gases such as carbon monoxide and volatile organic compounds (VOCs) can have adverseshort- or long-term health effects on the people in, for example, laboratories or production rooms. Therefore, monitoring and analyzing indoor air is important to assess these potential health impacts.
  • The sampling and analysis of fire effluents is an important part of assessing both the environmental impact and threat to life caused by fires. Fire and material testing present a challenge for the analytical equipment used to measure the gases. The amount of species and concentrations of interest is very large, and the harsh environment presented by the fire effluents can be a test for the sampling.

 

first response

Tools for Hazardous Gas Monitoring 

Our goal is to provide tools which ensure the safety of working and living environments. We develop and provide technology that can have a significant impact on reducing dangerous situations and even fatalities. Being able to measure multiple gases simultaneously, adding new components without hardware changes and getting results on-site are some of the most important advantages offered by Gasmet’s portable gas analyzers.

With Gasmet’s gas analyzers, such as the  GT5000 Terra, it is possible to measure 50 gas components simultaneously, and there is no need for separate sampling. This creates immense time savings as the results can be viewed immediately. Avoiding separate sampling is also cost-effective as no consumables are required for the sampling process. Being able to analyze the samples later for any unknown components with the help of our vast sample library helps identify and quantify all possible threats. Wireless operation ensures the safety of the user in different scenarios, for example, when facing hazardous materials incidents. The quick set-up and ability to get results in seconds help users make informed decisions on the field.

 

gas analyzer in hazmat

Complete Solution – Gas Analyzer and Software

Gasmet’s gas analyzer represents the optimal solution between fully automated data evaluation and manual IR spectrum assessment. The robust, reliable and easy-to-use analyzer can be operated with the Calcmet software on a Windows tablet or laptop. The software collects, stores and visualizes the FTIR spectra of the sample gas and analyzes the concentrations of gas components. This software is designed to maximize portability and ease of use, enabling one-click measurements and immediate results.

FTIR Technology for Gas Analysis

Gasmet gas analyzers are based on FTIR technology, which stands for Fourier Transform Infrared Spectroscopy. What makes FTIR incomparable to many other techniques is the fact that all gases are measured by scanning the same infrared spectrum. This enables the easy addition of new gases and gas ranges to the analysis without any changes to the hardware or without changing the analyzer. It also means that it is possible to analyze, identify and quantify even more gas components after the initial measurements. This makes FTIR time- and cost-effective since there is no need to send samples to a third-party laboratory as the results are immediately ready for analysis.

 

ftir analyzer

Why Choose Gasmet? 

The purchase of a gas analyzer can be a significant investment, and it requires a lot of time and effort to go through all of the options available on the market. Customers choose partners who best understand their changing needs and offer continuous support. We understand these needs and offer flexible and proven solutions that benefit you by meeting all of your gas analysis needs. We help you choose the right technology and solutions to ensure a worthwhile investment while offering world-class after-sales services provided by our vast partner network.

Service and after-sales support

Gasmet works with you to provide a high level of service tailored to meet your specific needs. We can offer this by making sure we have access to the required skills and ensuring a timely response. To reach this goal, we continuously invest in training our highly skilled workforce, which enables our engineers to provide the level of support our customers have come to expect. Our distributor network helps us with this task.

Global customer base 

Gasmet has successfully delivered gas analyzers all around the world. We have a proven track record in providing top-of-the-line solutions for various applications, from contaminated land surveys to shipping container inspections.

References

Read our latest customer cases:

Gasmet Provides Solutions for the Following Applications