室內空氣質素是工業衛生重要的一環。同一時間測量大量各種的化合物有助確保空氣質素不會威脅人類健康。便攜式  Gasmet 氣體分析儀是工業衛生測量的理想解決方案。細閱我們關於工業衛生的解決方案!

室內空氣中的有害氣體和化合物

室內空氣質素可以經許多因素而受到影響,例如氣體、微粒和微生物污染物。這些因素可對健康造成嚴重影響,亦影響樓宇居住的舒適度。因此,監測和分析室內空氣對於評估潛在健康影響是重要的。評估的一個目的是確保工作環境的濃度不會超過最高許可排放限 (PEL) 值。

不良健康影響及工業衛生

多種氣體包括一氧化碳和揮發性有機化合物 (VOC),可以對健康造成短期或長期副作用。即使短期暴露於有害氣體,有害氣體仍可以由眼睛、鼻孔和喉嚨入侵,導致突發徵狀,例如頭暈、頭痛、疲倦和噁心。在最差的情況下,連續暴露後過了多年,徵狀慢慢地發展出來,隨後可能導致更嚴重的健康問題。如果沒有進行良好的工業衛生測量,成因可能永不會理解。

氣體測量是其中一個進行初步評估的方法,用作評估工人是否暴露於空氣中有害的化合物,例如生產房或實驗室。一般而言,進行工業衛生測量先由不同位置收集樣本,然後把樣本送到實驗室進行分析。這種長時間取樣是有問題的,因為時間消耗、效率低、分析及反應時間長。

快速及便攜氣體測量

使用便攜式直讀數據儀器有很多優點。同一時間可以測量 50 種成份,省減大量時間。因為不需要花時間分開取樣,樣本處理測量可以更快速進行。因為可以收集和測量更多樣本,便能更全面調查空氣質素。避免分開取樣亦是具成本效益的,因為在取樣過程中不需要消耗品。便攜式 FTIR 技術提供理想的解決方案,理由是它可以測量現場空氣質素,而分析質素沒有下降。

Indoor air quality is a key part of industrial hygiene. Measuring a vast variety of compounds simultaneously helps to ensure that the air quality doesn’t threaten the health of people. Portable Gasmet gas analyzers are the ideal solution for industrial hygiene measurements. Read about our solutions for industrial Hygiene!

Harmful Gases and Compounds in Indoor Air

Indoor air quality can be affected by many factors, such as gases, particulates and microbial contaminants. These factors can have serious health impacts and influence on the comfort of building occupants. Therefore, monitoring and analysis of indoor air is important for assessing potential health impacts. One objective of the assessment is to ensure that the concentrations in the working environment do not exceed the maximum Permissible Emission Limit (PEL) values.

Adverse Health Effects & Industrial Hygiene

There are several gases including carbon monoxide and volatile organic compounds (VOCs) that can have short- or long-term adverse health effects. Even short-term exposure to harmful gases can bother the eyes, nose and throat, and lead to sudden symptoms such as dizziness, headaches, fatigue and nausea. In the worst case, symptoms develop slowly and occur several years after continuous exposure and may then lead to more serious health problems, the cause of which may never be fully understood if good industrial hygiene measurements were not performed.

Gas measurements are one of the primary functions for assessing workers’ exposure to harmful airborne compounds, for example, in production rooms or laboratories. Typically, industrial hygiene measurements are done by collecting samples from different locations and then the samples are sent to the laboratories to be analyzed. This kind of long-term sampling is problematic because it is time-consuming, ineffective and the analysis and feedback time are long.

Fast and Portable Gas Measurements

Many advantages can be achieved by using portable direct-reading instruments. The possibility to measure 50 gas components simultaneously out of hundreds is a huge time saver.  As there is no need for time-consuming separate sampling and sample treatment measurements can be performed a lot quicker. This enables more comprehensive surveys of the air quality as a lot more samples can be collected and measured. Avoiding separate sampling is also cost-effective as no consumables are required for the sampling process.The GT5000 Terra gas analyzer provides an ideal solution as it offers on-site measurement of air quality without compromising on the quality of the analysis.