硝酸經氨生產,是生產肥料的主要化學物。就是這個主要原因驅使硝酸如此大量生產。硝酸的生產進程產生氮氧化物 (NOx)、氨 (NH3) 和一氧化二氮 N2O 排放。閱讀我們有關化工的解決方案!

NOx、NH3 和 N2O 排放

硝酸最普遍是經過奧士華法 (Ostwald process) 而產生。這進程以兩個步驟把氨轉換成硝酸。在第一個步驟中,氨被氧化形成一氧化氮 (NO) 和二氧化氮 (NO2)。在第二個步驟中,二氧化氮被形成,並在水中被吸收,進而形成硝酸。就在這進程中,NOx、NH3 和 N2O 排放被產生。

氮氧化物對環境有害,對人類來說是有毒。氮氧化物是一組由氮和氧所組成的化合物,共有7 種氣體。兩種最常見而有害的氮氧化物是一氧化氮和二氧化氮。而氨是由氮和氫組成的化合物。

一氧化二氮一般被稱為笑氣,對氣候變化影響很大的溫室氣體

減排

傅立葉轉換紅外 (Fourier Transform Infrared,簡稱 FTIR) 光譜儀能夠檢測和測量幾乎任何一種氣體 (包括 NOx、NH3 和 N2O),配合堅固耐用和可靠的技術,讓它成為這些排放的連續測量的理想工具。

這些測量可以被用於控制及發展進程和減排系統。可以被發展的一個進程例子是 NOx 減少的進程,或是 DeNOx。透過更有效的進程和優化操作減排系統,有害排放和溫室氣體可以被減少。

我們的解決方案:連續監測系統和便攜式氣體分析儀

Gasmet 生產便攜式 FTIR 氣體分析儀固定式 FTIR 排放監測系統。FTIR 分析儀運作方式是同一時間掃描整段紅外光譜。我們的 Calcmet 軟件然後根據特徵吸收來計算樣本中每種氣體的濃度。在樣本中的所有氣體可以同一時間被測量,因為整段紅外光譜一次過被掃描。就是這樣促成快捷的多項成份測量,兼且補償任何互相干擾。

連續排放監測系統 CEMS II e 提供 TÜV 和 MCERTS 認證解決方案 (QAL1),為寬闊範圍的嚴格排放監測應用而設。CEMS II e 系統利用傅立葉轉換紅外光譜儀 FTIR 技術。

當你需要便攜式氣體分析儀解決方案取代連續氣體監測時,Gasmet DX4000 可被用。便攜式 FTIR 氣體分析儀可用於濕熱樣氣中的多項氣體化合物需要被準確監測。Gasmet DX4000 是全球最細部的 FTIR 排放監測系統。

為何選擇 Gasmet 作為你的 FTIR 伙伴?

Gasmet 是化工的最佳伙伴。這裡有 5 個最重要的原因,解釋為何你應該選擇我們成為你的 FTIR 伙伴:

  • 多項成份功能 – 同一時間測量多項氣體
  • 容易加添新氣體 – 不需更改硬件
  • FTIR 排放監測系統備有性能認可 (TÜV、MCERTS)
  • 便攜式 FTIR 分析儀讓你把實驗室帶到現場
  • 簡單而又低成本的標定 – Gasmet FTIR 分析儀不需要任何量程或重新標定,只需以氮氣作零標定
指引

有關排放監測你需要知道什麼

我們將會在這指引中介紹排放監測和FTIR (Fourier Transform Infrared) 給你。我們亦解釋如要有效安裝排放監測,有什麼需要考慮,並以 Gasmet CEMS II e 和CMM測出的數據,作為現實生活例子。免費下載指引增進你的排放監測知識!

個案:Thetford 發電廠

操作隊伍隊長 Richard Bloomfield 說:『系統已表現很好,很少需要保養。每天只需數分鐘以氮氣 (背景) 作零點標定,而且是全自動。水份標定至少每年被進行,但在正常的情況底下,沒有其他標定是需要。』

細閱整個個案研究 ❯

亦可參考

廢物焚化
發電廠
水泥產業
原料氣測量
合規測量
鋁業生產

Nitric acid is manufactured from ammonia and is a key chemical in the manufacture of fertilizers. This is the main reason why nitric acid is produced in such large quantities. The production process of nitric acid produces nitrogen oxides (NOx), ammonia (NH3) and nitrous oxide N2O emissions. Read about our solutions to the chemical industry!

NOx, NH3 and N2O emissions

Nitric acid is most commonly produced by Ostwald process. The process converts ammonia to nitric acid in two steps. During the first step ammonia is oxidized to form nitric oxide (NO) and nitrogen dioxide (NO2). During the second step, the nitrogen dioxide that was formed is absorbed in water. This, in turn, forms nitric acid. During this process NOx, NH3 and N2O emissions are produced.

Nitrogen oxides and ammonia are harmful to the environment and toxic to humans. Nitrogen oxides are a group of seven gases and compounds composed of nitrogen and oxygen. The two most common and hazardous nitrogen oxides are nitric oxide and nitrogen dioxide. Ammonia on the other hand is a compound of nitrogen and hydrogen.

Nitrous oxide, commonly called laughing gas, is a strong greenhouse gas that contributes to climate change.

Emission Abatement

The ability to detect and measure almost any gas (including NOx, NH3 and N2O), combined with the robustness and reliability of the technology, makes Fourier Transform Infrared (FTIR) spectroscopy ideal for the continuous measurement of these emissions.

Learn more about FTIR and continuous emissions monitoring in our free Guide to Emissions Monitoring.

These measurements can be used to control and develop processes and emissions abatement systems. An example of a process that can be developed is the process of NOx reduction, or DeNOx. Through more efficient processes and optimally operating emissions abatement systems harmful emissions and greenhouse gases can be reduced.

Our Solutions: Continuous Monitoring System and Portable Gas Analyzer

Gasmet manufactures portable FTIR gas analyzers and stationary FTIR emissions monitoring systems. An FTIR analyzer works by simultaneously scanning an entire infrared spectrum. Our Calcmet software then calculates the concentrations of each gas in the sample based on the characteristic absorption. All the gases in the sample can be measured simultaneously because the entire infrared spectrum is scanned at once. This allows for very quick multicomponent measurements and for compensation for any cross-interference.

The Continuous Emissions Monitoring System CEMS II e offers TÜV and MCERTS certified solution (QAL1) for a wide range of demanding emission monitoring applications. The CEMS II e system utilizes Fourier Transform Infrared Spectroscopy FTIR technology.

The Gasmet DX4000 can be used when you need a portable gas analyzer solution instead of continuous gas monitoring. It is portable FTIR gas analyzer for applications where multiple gas compounds need to be accurately monitored in hot & humid sample gas. Gasmet DX4000 is the world’s smallest FTIR emissions monitoring system.

Why choose Gasmet as your FTIR partner?

Gasmet is an ideal partner for the chemical industry. Here are the top 5 reasons why you should choose us as your FTIR partner:

  • Multicomponent capability – measure multiple gases simultaneously
  • Adding new gases is easy – no need for hardware changes
  • FTIR emission monitoring systems are available with performance approvals (TÜV, MCERTS)
  • A portable FTIR analyzer allows you to take the lab to the site
  • Simple and low-cost calibration – Gasmet’s FTIR analyzers do not need any span or re-calibrations, only zero calibration with nitrogen needed
GUIDE

What you need to know about emissions monitoring

In this guide we will introduce you to Emissions Monitoring and FTIR (Fourier Transform Infrared) in emissions monitoring. We will also explain what needs to be taken into consideration in an effective set-up for emissions monitoring and present real-life example data measured with Gasmet CEMS II e and CMM. Increase your Emissions Monitoring knowledge by downloading the guide free of charge!

DOWNLOAD EMISSIONS MONITORING GUIDE

Case: Thetford Power Station

“The system has performed very well, with very little maintenance required. Zero point calibration with nitrogen (background) just takes a few minutes each day and is fully automated. Water vapour calibration is conducted at least once per year, but under normal circumstances no other calibration is necessary.” says Operations Team Leader Richard Bloomfield

Read full case study ❯

See also

Waste Incineration
Power Plants
Cement Production
Raw Gas Measurements
Compliance Measurements
Aluminum Production