廢物焚化最佳可用技術議定已出版 – 排放監測的主要研究結果

13.12.2019
最新消息

廢物焚化最佳可用技術參考文件的最後草案根據工業排放指令 2010/75/EU,已在2019 年夏季被歐盟綜合污染物預防及控制機關採納,其議定在 2019 年 12 月 3 日出版。這最佳可用技術議定涵蓋廢物焚化和共焚化,包括以下廢物分類:都市廢物、其他非有害廢物、污水渠淤泥、有害廢物和醫療廢物。

廢物焚化最佳可用技術議定的主要目的是從不同廢物裝置中減少空氣和水排放。

最佳可用技術議定已刊登在歐盟官方期刊中。

最佳可技術相關排放水平及實施期

最佳可用技術參考文件修訂版為歐盟國家機關定義技術基礎和最佳可用技術相關排放水平,設定安裝操作許可證。最佳可用技術相關排放水平成為機關設定廠內特定排放水平值的框架。

不管最佳可用技術相關排放水平是否修改,所有歐洲現存的廢物焚化裝置的環境許可證,在4年的實施期間,都需要重新檢視。這會導致廠內特定排放水平值改變 (由最佳可用技術相關排放水平而定義的限值) 。

新裝置必須立即遵守新法規,而沒有任何實施期。在不同國家和工廠,特定排放水平值可能不同,即使他們所有都需要依照最佳可用技術相關排放水平的要求。

(現存裝置,即是在最佳可用技術議定刊出前首次許可)

(新裝置即是在最佳可用技術議定刊出後首次許可)

排放監測的主要結果

在廢物焚化最佳可用技術議定中,排放監測的主要結果 (看以下表格):

(來源:https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/PDF/?uri=CELEX:32019D2010&from=EN)

最佳可用技術相關排放水平首次為廢物焚化和共焚化的汞 (Hg) 排放設定達到歐盟水平。如果不能證明廢物焚化得出穩定低汞含量,連續監測被需要。

不同廢物投注的汞含量有顯著差異,可以利用連續汞監測清晰發現。當白日,新投注約每 4個小時引進,當廢物被焚化時結果出現汞頂峰 (看下面圖表)。

此外,廢物焚化最佳可用技術議定為以下化合物設定新最佳可用技術相關排放水平:總揮發性有機化碳、多氯二苯并二噁英/多氯二聯苯呋喃和二噁英樣多氯聯苯 (看以下表格)。

(來源: https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/PDF/?uri=CELEX:32019D2010&from=EN)

 

Gasmet 為工業排放到空氣提供全備監測解決方案:

連續金屬汞監測系統 – CMM

連續金屬汞監測系統 – CMM 是全備的排放監測系統,針對符合連續汞測量標準法規而設計。系統獲得EN15267認證全球最低汞測量範圍 (0 – 5 µg/m3),測量不確定性亦是全球最低。系統的最低不確定性確保汞監測的領域中,即使在很高的汞濃度情況下,得到最高測量準確度。

利用 Gasmet CMM 系統已成功為燃燒廠、廢物焚化爐和水泥廠試測。

細閱更多有關我們的連續金屬汞監測系統。

連續排放監測系統 – CEMS II e

Gasmet 連續排放監測系統 CEMS II e為廣泛嚴格排放監測應用,提供 TÜV  及 MCERTS  認證解決方案 (QAL1)。Gasmet CEMS II e 一般用於同一時間測量以下 16 種氣體:H2O、CO2、CO、N2O、NO、NO2、SO2、HCl、HF、NH3、CH4、C2H6、C3H8、C2H4、C6H14 和 CH2O。連續排放監測系統 (CEMS II e) 是全自動系統,設計專門加強靈活性。Gasmet CEMS II e 有優秀的全年候命和 6 個月保養時距。

細閱更多有關我們的連續排放監測系統。

二噁英連續取樣系統 – GT90 Dioxin+

這二噁英監測系統已獲得 MCERTS 認證,裝置的設計遵守歐盟標準 EN1948-1 及 EN15267,針對長期監測二噁英排放。系統代表二噁英取樣的高端科技,並符合二噁英測量標準的要求。

獲得 MCERTS 認證的二噁英排放連續取樣系統為自動監測工業和家居廢物焚化廠排放有害有機化合物而設計。除了二噁英外,系統亦可測量呋喃和其他持久性有機污染物 (POPs),例如多氯聯苯 (PCBs) 和多環芳香烴 (PAHs)。

細閱更多有關我們的二噁英連續取樣系統。

頁面一覽表

WI BAT conclusions published – key findings in emissions monitoring

13.12.2019
News

The final draft of the Best Available Technology Reference document for Waste Incineration (WI BREF) was accepted by European Integrated Pollution Prevention and Control Bureau (EIPPCB) on summer 2019 and the WI BAT conclusions published on 3rd December 2019, under the IED Directive 2010/75/EU. This BAT conclusions covers the incineration and co-incineration of waste, including the following waste categories: municipal waste, other non-hazardous waste, sewage sludge, hazardous waste and clinical waste.

The main aim of the WI BAT conclusions is to reduce both air and water emissions from different waste installations.

The BAT Conclusion has been published in the Official Journal of the European Union.

BAT-Associated Emission Levels and Implementation Period

The revised BREF defines the technical basis and BAT-associated emission levels (BAT-AELs) for national authorities in the EU to set operating permits for installations. The BAT-AELs work as a framework for authorities to set plant specific ELVs, i.e. Emissions Limit Values.

Regardless of whether the BAT-AELs change or not, all environmental permits of existing waste incineration installations in Europe need to be reviewed during the implementation period of four years. This may cause changes in the plant specific ELVs (within the limits defined by the BAT-AELs).

New installations must comply with the new requirements immediately without any implementation period. In different countries and plants, the specific ELVs may be different even though all these need to be according to BAT-AEL requirements.

(Existing installation i.e. first permitted before the publication of the BAT conclusions)

(New installation i.e. first permitted after the publication of the BAT conclusions)

Key Findings for Emissions Monitoring

Key findings for emissions monitoring in the BAT conclusions for Waste Incineration (see table below):

(Source: https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/PDF/?uri=CELEX:32019D2010&from=EN)

The BAT-AELs set for mercury (Hg) emissions for incineration and co-incinerations of waste happens for the first time at the EU level. Continuous monitoring is required if it cannot be proven that the waste incinerated has low and stable mercury content.

The mercury content of different waste feeds can vary significantly, which can be clearly spotted with continuous mercury monitoring. During the day, new feed is introduced approximately in every four hours, resulting in mercury peaks as the waste is incinerated (see the Graph below).

bat waste incineration

In addition, the BAT Conclusions for Waste Incineration sets new BAT-AELs for the following compounds: TVOC/PCDD/F and dioxin-like PCBs (see Table below).

(Source: https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/PDF/?uri=CELEX:32019D2010&from=EN)

 

Gasmet offers complete solutions for monitoring industrial emissions to air:

Continuous Mercury Monitoring system – CMM

The Continuous Mercury Monitoring system, the CMM, is a complete emission monitoring system designed to meet the regulations for continuous mercury measurement standards. The system has the world’s lowest EN15267 certified range (0 to 5 µg/m3) for measurements of Mercury and the lowest measurement uncertainty in the world. The lowest uncertainty of the system secures the highest measurement accuracy in the field of Hg monitoring, even in case of very high Hg concentrations.

The use of Gasmet CMM system has been successfully tested for combustion plants, waste incineration and cement plants.

Read more about our Continuous Mercury Monitoring system.

Continuous Emissions Monitoring system – CEMS II e

Gasmet Continuous Emissions Monitoring System CEMS II e offers TÜV and MCERTS certified solution (QAL1) for a wide range of demanding emission monitoring applications. Gasmet CEMS II e is generally used to simultaneously measure the following 16 gases: H2O, CO2, CO, N2O, NO, NO2, SO2, HCl, HF, NH3, CH4, C2H6, C3H8, C2H4, C6H14 and CH2O. The Continuous Emissions Monitoring system (CEMS II e) is fully automatic system and it is specifically designed to increase flexibility. The Gasmet CEMS II e has an excellent annual availability and 6-month maintenance interval.

Read more about our Continuous Emissions Monitoring system.

Continuous Dioxin Sampling system – GT90 Dioxin+

This MCERTS certified system for dioxin monitoring is a device designed for long-term monitoring of dioxin emissions in conformity to the European standard EN1948-1 and EN15267. The system represents the cutting-edge technology for dioxin sampling and fulfils all the requirements of the dioxin measurement standard.

The MCERTS certified system for continuous sampling of dioxin emissions was designed for automated emissions monitoring of hazardous organic compounds in industrial and domestic waste incineration plants. In addition to dioxins, the system is capable of measuring furans and other persistent organic pollutants (POPs) such as polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs) and polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons (PAHs).

Read more about our Continuous Dioxin Sampling system.

Listing page