原料氣是未經過處理的煙氣,未曾通過排放控制技術系統,例如選擇性催化還原 (selective catalytic reduction,簡稱 SCR) 或選擇性非催化還原 (selective non-catalytic reduction,簡稱 SNCR)。基於協助進程控制和保養追踪,這些氣體被測量。一般只有少量成份被測量,但傅立葉轉換紅外光譜儀 FTIR 技術容讓所有成份被測量。細閱我們在原料氣測量上的解決方案!

氨氣逃逸排放

選擇性催化還原是氮氧化物 (NOx) 還原的進程,或當 NOx 來源與氨氣混合,並在催化劑表面有反應時,脫硝 (DeNOx) 出現。這進程被用來減少 NOx 水平,達到本地環境條例所要求。結果是轉變成氮氣 N2 和水汽 H2O,這兩種氣體對大氣層不會構成危險。

氨氣逃逸是指未有反應的氨氣經過選擇性催化還原後的排放。當氨氣過量注入氣體蒸汽時,而溫度太低,氨氣不能反應,或催化劑已降解,氨氣逃逸便會出現。發電廠轉廢為能廠嘗試以 DeNOx 進程控制來控制氨氣逃逸。這意味著從煙囪測量氨氣便能監督選擇性催化還原的催化效率。

氨氣逃逸對工廠來說是昂貴的,因為氨氣排放造成環境問題。

進程測量 – 實時及準確進程數據

進程測量是追蹤不同進程變量的標準工具,讓你可得到你的進程的重要知識。在這方法中,氣體在未進行氣體淨化前測量。有了實時和準確進程數據,你便可既輕易而又詳細地明白你的進程,更可大大提升進程控制的質素。

多個測量點來追查原料氣的成份。例如測量鹽酸 (HCl) 和二氧化硫 (SO2) 對於更了解進程是重要的。這些氣體被測亦可評估腐蝕的風險。

Gasmet 提供氣體分析儀和系統解決方案,使你更容易追蹤和控制你的進程。

我們的解決方案:連續監測系統和便攜式氣體分析儀

Gasmet 生產便攜式 FTIR 氣體分析儀固定式 FTIR 排放監測系統。FTIR 分析儀運作方式是同一時間掃描整段紅外光譜。我們的 Calcmet 軟件然後根據特徵吸收來計算樣本中每種氣體的濃度。在樣本中的所有氣體可以同一時間被測量,因為整段紅外光譜一次過被掃描。就是這樣促成更快的多項成份測量,兼且補償任何互相干擾。

連續排放監測系統 CEMS II e 可以被用在進程上,監測未經處理原料氣,並且監測煙道內的煙氣排放。CEMS II e 提供 TÜV 和 MCERTS 認證解決方案 (QAL1),為寬闊範圍的嚴格排放監測應用而設。CEMS II e 系統利用傅立葉轉換紅外光譜儀 FTIR 技術。

當你需要便攜式氣體分析儀解決方案取代連續氣體監測時,Gasmet DX4000 可被用。便攜式 FTIR 氣體分析儀可用於濕熱樣氣中的多項氣體化合物需要被準確監測。Gasmet DX4000 是全球最細部的 FTIR 排放監測系統。

為何選擇 Gasmet 作為你的 FTIR 伙伴?

Gasmet 是原料氣測量的最佳伙伴。這裡有 5 個最重要的原因,解釋為何你應該選擇我們成為你的 FTIR 伙伴:

  • 多項成份功能 – 同一時間測量多項氣體
  • 容易加添新氣體 – 不需更改硬件
  • FTIR 排放監測系統備有性能認可 (TÜV、MCERTS)
  • 便攜式 FTIR 分析儀讓你把實驗室帶到現場
  • 簡單而又低成本的標定 – Gasmet FTIR 分析儀不需要任何量程或重新標定,只需以氮氣作零標定
指引

有關排放監測你需要知道什麼

我們將會在這指引中介紹排放監測和 FTIR (Fourier Transform Infrared) 給你。我們亦解釋如要有效安裝排放監測,有什麼需要考慮,並以 Gasmet CEMS II e 和 CMM 測出的數據,作為現實生活例子。免費下載指引增進你的排放監測知識!

個案:Thetford 發電廠

EPR 集團環保經理 Kevin Williams 說:『我們原先購買便攜式 Gasmet DX4000 分析儀來作緊急後備,DX4000 的核心測量組件與 Gasmet CEMS 的是一樣,所以兩台分析儀同時操作是很有意思的,讓我們都有隨時候命的後備。』

細閱整個個案研究 ❯

亦可參考

廢物焚化
發電廠
水泥產業
合規測量
鋁業生產
肥料及硝酸生產

Raw gases are untreated flue gases that have not passed through an emissions control technology system like selective catalytic reduction (SCR) or selective non-catalytic reduction (SNCR). They are generally measured for the sakes of process control and warranty tracking. Typically only a few components are measured but fourier transform infrared spectroscopy FTIR technology allows the measurement of all components. Read about our solutions for raw gas measurements!

Ammonia Slip Emissions

Selective catalytic reduction (SCR) is the process of nitrogen oxides (NOx) reduction, or DeNOx, that occurs when a NOx source is mixed with ammonia and allowed to react at the surface of a catalyst. This process is used to reduce NOx levels to those required by local environmental legislation. The result is conversion to nitrogen gas N2 and water vapor H2O, both harmless constituents of the atmosphere.

Ammonia slip refers to emissions of unreacted ammonia passing through the SCR. This occurs when ammonia is over-injected into gas stream, temperatures are too low for ammonia to react, or catalyst has degraded. Power plants and waste-to-energy plants try to control ammonia slips with a DeNOx process control. In effect this means the supervision of the SCR catalyst and the measurement of ammonia from the smokestack.

Ammonia slips are expensive to plants not to mention the environmental problem created by the ammonia emissions. To learn more, download our free Emissions Monitoring Guide.

Process Measurements – Real-time and Accurate Process Data

Process measurements are a standard tool in following different process variables and gaining important knowledge about your process. In this method gases are measured before gas washing. With real-time and accurate process data, understanding your process in detail becomes easier and quality of process control increases.

There are often multiple measurement points where raw gas composition is sought. Measuring for example hydrochloric acid (HCl) and sulfur dioxide SO2 is important to better understand the process. These gases are measured also to estimate the risk of corrosion.

Gasmet offers gas analyzers and system solutions to make the following and controlling your process easier.

Our Solutions: Continuous Monitoring System and Portable Gas Analyzer

Gasmet manufactures portable FTIR gas analyzers and stationary FTIR emissions monitoring systems. An FTIR analyzer works by simultaneously scanning entire infrared spectrum. Our Calcmet software then calculates the concentrations of each gas in the sample based on the characteristic absorption. All the gases in the sample can be measured simultaneously because the entire infrared spectrum is scanned at once. This allows for very quick multicomponent measurements and for compensation for any cross-interference.

The Continuous Emissions Monitoring System CEMS II e can be used on process side to monitor the untreated raw gases, as well as to monitor the flue gas emissions at the stack. It offers TÜV and MCERTS certified solution (QAL1) for a wide range of demanding emission monitoring applications. The CEMS II e system utilizes Fourier Transform Infrared Spectroscopy FTIR technology.

The Gasmet DX4000 can be used when you need a portable gas analyzer solution instead of continuous gas monitoring. It is portable FTIR gas analyzer for applications where multiple gas compounds need to be accurately monitored in hot & humid sample gas. Gasmet DX4000 is the world’s smallest FTIR emissions monitoring system.

Why choose Gasmet as your FTIR partner?

Gasmet is an ideal partner for raw gas measurements. Here are the top 5 reasons why you should choose us as your FTIR partner:

  • Multicomponent capability – measure multiple gases simultaneously
  • Adding new gases is easy – no need for hardware changes
  • FTIR emission monitoring systems are available with performance approvals (TÜV, MCERTS)
  • A portable FTIR analyzer allows you to take the lab to the site
  • Simple and low-cost calibration – Gasmet’s FTIR analyzers do not need any span or re-calibrations, only zero calibration with nitrogen is needed
GUIDE

What you need to know about emissions monitoring

In this guide we will introduce you to Emissions Monitoring and FTIR (Fourier Transform Infrared) in emissions monitoring. We will also explain what needs to be taken into consideration in an effective set-up for emissions monitoring and present real-life example data measured with Gasmet CEMS II e and CMM. Increase your Emissions Monitoring knowledge by downloading the guide free of charge!

DOWNLOAD EMISSIONS MONITORING GUIDE

Case: Thetford Power Station

“We originally purchased the portable Gasmet DX4000 analysers as a an emergency back-up unit, but the core measurement components of a DX4000 are exactly the same as the Gasmet CEMS, so it made sense to run both analysers simultaneously so that we always had a ‘hot’ back-up.” says EPR Group Environmental Manager Kevin Williams

Read full case study ❯

See also

Waste Incineration
Power Plants
Cement Production
Compliance Measurements
Aluminum Production
Fertilizer and Nitric Acid Production