發電廠是用於生產電力的工業設備,有一或多台發電機,把各種能源轉成電力。發電廠需要根據當地排放條例,連續監測排放。細閱我們為電力工業而定的解決方案!

常規及非常規發電廠

發電廠所用的發熱來源,由傳統的化石燃料至再生能源不等。發電廠可分為兩類 – 常規及非常規發電廠 – 以它們的能源而定。我們的焦點集中於常規發電廠,因為非常規發電廠 (水力、地熱、生物質能、太陽能和風力發電廠) 產生再生電力,釋出很少或無排放。

常規發電廠是:

  • 化石燃料發電廠:透過燃燒化石燃料,例如煤、天然氣或柴油來產生電力。
  • 核能發電廠:受控核能反應被持續產生電力。
  • 水力發電廠:電力透過合適的河上築壩來產生。

每所發電廠的技術有優點和缺點。例如,化石燃料發電廠如資源充足,連續可靠地按需求輸送能源。另一方面,燃燒化石燃料,例如煤、氣和油產生排放。

LCP BREF – 規定排放監測

取決於所用的燃料和操作的還原系統,煙氣排放一般包括二氧化碳 (CO2)、氮氧化物 (NOx)、硫氧化物 (SOX)、塵粒和汞 (Hg)。根據當地排放規例,發電廠需要連續監測這些排放。

歐盟成員在 2017 年 4 月接受大型燃燒廠的新空氣污染限制。用於機械電力和熱力生產的常規發電廠,其各種差異在大型燃燒廠的現有最佳技術議定 (Best Available Techniques Conclusions for Large Combustion Plants,簡稱 LCP BREF ) 文件被涵蓋。LCP BREF 包括二氧化硫 ( SO2)、氮氧化物 (NOx)、汞、和微粒的新排放限值。這文件需要歐洲的大型熱能發電廠在 2021 年前遵守這些限制。

當選擇性催化還原和 / 或選擇性非催化還原被採用時,在 LCP BREF 文件展示新的連續測量要求包括氨 NH3。下載我們的 LCP BREF 指引

我們的解決方案:嚴格測量的監測系統

我們的連續排放監測系統 (CEMS) 為嚴格的排放監測測量而設,已取得認證。

連續排放監測系統 CEMS II e 提供 TÜV 和 MCERTS 認證解決方案 (QAL1),為寬闊範圍的嚴格排放監測應用而設。CEMS II e 利用傅立葉轉換紅外光譜儀 FTIR 技術。CEMS II e 亦可以配置 ZrO2 氧氣分析儀,ZrO2 氧氣分析儀為測量濕或乾煙氣中的氧氣而設計。Gasmet CEMS II e 一般被用於同一時間測量以下 16 種氣體:H2O、CO2、CO、N2O、NO、NO2、SO2、HCl、HF、NH3、CH4、C2H6、 C3H8、C2H4 和 CH2O。

連續金屬汞監測系統 CMM 已取得全球最低認證範圍 (0-5 µg/m3) 以及TÜV 和 MCERTS 認證解決方案 (QAL1),從濕、熱、腐蝕氣流中連續測量汞。CMM 系統採用冷蒸汽原子螢光 (Cold Vapor Atomic Fluorescence,簡稱 CVAF) 技術。

為何選擇 Gasmet 作為你的 CEMS 伙伴?

Gasmet 是發電廠的最佳伙伴。我們的解決方案已證實可用於所有階段的發電進程,由物料流量到污染控制的排放監測。這裡有 5 個最重要的原因,解釋為何你應該選擇我們成為你的 CEMS 伙伴:

  • 減少風險,裝置能滿足所有法規要求
  • 省錢,最少的保養、操作成本及標定需要
  • 獲得長壽投資,預計生命週期長
  • 你的投資是面向未來。如有額外要求,Gasmet FTIR 可以加添新化合物到測量設定,而不需耗費更改硬件。
  • Gasmet 因提供分析專業知識、優質產品及服務,而享有好的名聲

注意:

在 2017 年,用於大型燃燒廠的現有最佳技術議定 (LCP BREF) 已出版。這文件指定用於大型燃燒廠的新測量要求和排放限,大型燃燒廠是指任何燃燒廠的總評級熱能輸入量超過 50 MW。Gasmet 已簡化了這文件:根據 LCP BREF 2017的排放監測及控制的改變和新方法

指引

有關排放監測你需要知道什麼

我們將會在這指引中介紹排放監測和FTIR (Fourier Transform Infrared) 給你。我們亦解釋如要有效安裝排放監測,有什麼需要考慮,並以 Gasmet CEMS II e 和 CMM 測出的數據,展示現實生活例子。免費下載指引,增長你對排放監測的知識!

個案:Thetford 發電廠

EPR 集團環保經理 Kevin Williams 說:『我們原先購買便攜式 Gasmet DX4000 分析儀來作緊急後備,DX4000 的核心測量組件與 Gasmet CEMS 的是一樣,所以兩台分析儀同時操作是很有意思的,讓我們都有隨時候命的後備。』

細閱整個個案研究 ❯

亦可細閱

廢物焚化
水泥產業
原料氣測量
合規測量
鋁業生產
肥料及硝酸生產

Power plants are industrial facilities used to generate electric power with the help of one or more generators which convert different energy sources into electric power. Power plants need to monitor emissions continuously according to local emission regulations. Read about our solutions for the power industry!

Conventional and Non-Conventional Power Plants

The heat sources used in power plants vary from traditional fossil fuels to renewables. Power plants can be divided into two categories – conventional and non-conventional power plants – based on their source of energy. We focus on conventional power plants as non-conventional power plants (hydro, geothermal, biomass, solar and wind power plants) generate renewable electricity producing little or no emissions.

Conventional power plants are:

  • Fossil fuel power plants: Generates electric power by burning fossil fuels like coal, natural gas or diesel.
  • Nuclear power plants: Controlled nuclear reaction is maintained to generate electricity.
  • Hydroelectric power plants: Electricity is produced by building dams on suitable rivers.

Each power plant technology has advantages and disadvantages. For example, fossil fuel power plants deliver on-demand, consistent and reliable energy when the resources are available. On the other hand, the combustion of fossil fuels such as coal, gas, and oil, produces emissions.

LCP BREF – Regulated Emissions Monitoring

Depending on the used fuel and implemented reduction systems, the flue gas emissions generally include carbon dioxide (CO2), nitrous oxides (NOx), sulphur oxides (SOX), dust and mercury (Hg). Power plants need to monitor these emissions continuously according to local emission regulations.

Members of the European Union accepted new air pollution limits for large combustion plants in April 2017. Different variations of conventional power plants used for mechanical power and heat generation are covered in the Best Available Techniques Conclusions for Large Combustion Plants
(LCP BREF) document. The LCP BREF includes new emission limits values (ELVs) for sulphur dioxide (SO2), nitrogen oxides (NOx), mercury, and particulate matter, and requires large thermal power plants in Europe to comply with those limits by 2021.

New continuous measurement requirements presented in the LCP BREF document include ammonia NH3, when selective catalytic reduction SCR and/or selective non-catalytic reduction SNCR is used. Download our LCP BREF Guide.

Our Solution: Monitoring Systems for Demanding Measurements

Both of our continuous emissions monitoring systems (CEMS) are certified systems designed for demanding emission monitoring measurements.

The Continuous Emissions Monitoring System CEMS II e offers TÜV and MCERTS certified solution (QAL1) for a wide range of demanding emission monitoring applications. The CEMS II e system utilizes Fourier Transform Infrared Spectroscopy FTIR technology. CEMS II e can also be equipped with a ZrO2 oxygen analyzer which is designed for continuous oxygen measurement of wet or dry flue gas. Gasmet CEMS II e is generally used to simultaneously measure the following 16 gases: H2O, CO2, CO, N2O, NO, NO2, SO2, HCl, HF, NH3, CH4, C2H6, C3H8, C2H4 and CH2O.

The Continuous Mercury Monitoring system CMM has the lowest certified range in the world (0-5 µg/m3) and is TÜV and MCERTS certified solution (QAL1) for measuring mercury continuously from hot, wet and corrosive gas streams. The CMM system utilizes Cold Vapor Atomic Fluorescence (CVAF) technology.

Why choose Gasmet as your CEMS partner?

Gasmet is an ideal partner for the power industry. Our solutions have proven their applicability in all areas of the power generation process, from material flow to pollution control to emissions monitoring. Here are the top 5 reasons why you should choose us as your CEMS partner:

  • Reduce risks with equipment that satisfy all regulatory requirements
  • Save money with minimal maintenance, operational costs and calibration
  • Gain longevity of investment with long lifetime expectancy
  • Future-proof your investment. With Gasmet FTIR, if there are additional requirements, new compounds can be added to the measurement setup without costly hardware changes.
  • Gasmet has a reputation for providing analytical expertise, supplying quality products and services

Note:

In 2017, Best Available Techniques Conclusions for Large Combustion Plants (LCP BREF) was published. The document specifies new measuring requirements and emission limits for LCPs with a total rated thermal input exceeding 50MW. Gasmet has made a summary of the document: Changes and New Methods in Emission Monitoring and Control in Accordance with LCP BREF 2017

GUIDE

What you need to know about emissions monitoring

In this guide we will introduce you to Emissions Monitoring and FTIR (Fourier Transform Infrared) in emissions monitoring. We will also explain what needs to be taken into consideration in an effective set-up for emissions monitoring and present real-life example data measured with Gasmet CEMS II e and CMM. Increase your Emissions Monitoring knowledge by downloading the guide free of charge!

DOWNLOAD EMISSIONS MONITORING GUIDE

Case: Thetford Power Station

“We originally purchased the portable Gasmet DX4000 analysers as a an emergency back-up unit, but the core measurement components of a DX4000 are exactly the same as the Gasmet CEMS, so it made sense to run both analysers simultaneously so that we always had a ‘hot’ back-up.” says EPR Group Environmental Manager Kevin Williams

Read full case study ❯

See also

Waste Incineration
Cement Production
Raw Gas Measurements
Compliance Measurements
Aluminum Production
Fertilizer and Nitric Acid Production