多項歐盟指引和歐盟國家的國家法律針對發電廠,而制定煙氣排放連續監測的要求。排放監測的要求只在近年已增長,趨勢將會無疑地持續。因此,發電廠取得在空氣污染排放上的可靠資訊,是越增重要。發電廠的營運牌照甚至可依賴這資訊。因為減排到理想水平需要重大投資,執行可靠測量系統將會增加重要性。細閱我們在合規測量上的解決方案!

EN 14181 標準

大型工廠被要求設有並保養有效進程的連續排放監測。為了顯示他們的進程是有效,而他們的排放監測系統符合所需標準,需要細心草擬 EN 標準,以確保高質固定安裝全自動監測系統 (automated monitoring systems,簡稱 AMS)。

這裡關注的相關標準是 EN 14181,是一套自動測量系統的質量保證。標準根據一套指引和條例判斷在工廠安裝的測量系統如何以連續排放監測運作。

QAL2 及 AST 程序

持續質量保證循環主要的兩部份是 QAL2 及 AST 程序。測試實驗室在現場進行系統測試,決定系統是否符合一套要求。

QAL2 的要求涵蓋 CEMS / AMS 的標定,根據 EN ISO/IEC 17025 (和英國的 MCERTS) 由國家機關被認可的測試機關所採用的國家認可分析方法來標定。這質量保證階段特定程序來確保連續排放監測系統已被正確安裝,使用比較測量來標定,並被獨立驗證。

全年監督測試 (Annual Surveillance Test,簡稱 AST) 與 QAL 2 測試是好相似,但以更細規模進行。這個迷你版 QAL 2 測試是功能實驗室點出測試,繪畫出 CEMS的性能。它們的目的是驗證標定功能的持續效度,進行 AST 測試的要求和責任與 QAL 2 一樣。閱讀更多有關連續排放監測系的質量保證

用於煙道排放監測的 FTIR 儀器

檢測和測量幾乎任何氣體的能力,配合堅固耐用和可靠的技術,讓傅立葉轉換紅外 (Fourier Transform InfraRed (FTIR)) 光譜儀理想地廣泛用在各種應用。FTIR 儀器被廣泛地使用在煙道排放監測。記錄寬闊波長範圍的能力,分析及辨識煙氣中多種不同污染物,讓 FTIR 成為很有用的技術。

環境局是非政府部門公共機構,由英國政府環境部門所資助。環境局已發佈技術指引說明 (Technical Guidance Note,簡稱 TGN) M22 提供環境局的要求的指引,指示使用手動提取式傅立葉轉換紅外 (FTIR) 光譜儀器來測量工廠煙道污染物排放。技術指引說明提供程序和框架,利用 FTIR 作測量時,確保質量控制和質量保證。技術指引說明成為多個歐盟標準參考方法的另一選擇。

我們的解決方案:DX4000 便攜式氣體分析儀

Gasmet 生產堅固耐用和準確的便攜式氣體分析儀,廣泛用於各種應用。FTIR 分析儀運作方式是同一時間掃描整段紅外光譜。我們的 Calcmet 軟件然後根據特徵吸收來計算樣本中每種氣體的濃度。在樣本中的所有氣體可以同一時間被測量,因為整段紅外光譜一次過被掃描。就是這樣促成更快的多項成份測量,兼且補償任何互相干擾。

當你需要便攜式氣體分析儀解決方案取代連續氣體監測時,Gasmet DX4000 可被用。便攜式 FTIR 氣體分析儀可用於濕熱樣氣中的多項氣體化合物需要被準確監測。Gasmet DX4000 是全球最細部的 FTIR 排放監測系統。它亦得到夢寐以求的煙道排放監測 MCERTS 認證。

為何選擇 Gasmet 作為你的 FTIR 伙伴?

Gasmet 是合規測量的最佳伙伴。這裡有 5 個最重要的原因,解釋為何你應該選擇我們成為你的 FTIR 伙伴:

  • 多項成份功能 – 同一時間測量多項氣體
  • 容易加添新氣體 – 不需更改硬件
  • FTIR 排放監測系統備有性能認可 (TÜV、MCERTS)
  • 便攜式 FTIR 分析儀讓你把實驗室帶到現場
  • 簡單而又低成本的標定 – Gasmet FTIR 分析儀不需要任何量程或重新標定,只需以氮氣作零標定
指引

有關排放監測你需要知道什麼

我們將會在這指引中介紹排放監測和FTIR (Fourier Transform Infrared) 給你。我們亦解釋如要有效安裝排放監測,有什麼需要考慮,並以 Gasmet CEMS II e 和 CMM 測出的數據,作為現實生活例子。免費下載指引增進你的排放監測知識!

個案:Thetford 發電廠

操作隊伍隊長 Richard Bloomfield 說:『系統已表現很好,很少需要保養。每天只需數分鐘以氮氣 (背景) 作零點標定,而且是全自動。水份標定至少每年被進行,但在正常的情況底下,沒有其他標定是需要。』

細閱整個個案研究 ❯

亦可參考

廢物焚化
發電廠
水泥產業
原料氣測量
鋁業生產
肥料及硝酸生產

Several EU directives and national laws in European countries set requirements for continuous monitoring of flue gas emissions at power plants. The demand for emission measurements has only increased in recent years and the trend will undoubtedly continue. It is therefore increasingly important for power plants to have reliable information available on emission of air pollutants. A power plant’s license to operate can even depend on it. Because the reduction of emissions to desired levels requires significant investments, the implementation of reliable measurement systems becomes increasingly important. Read about our solutions for compliance measurements!

EN 14181 Standard

Large industrial plants are required to have and maintain an efficient process of continuous emissions monitoring. In order to indicate that their processes are effective, and their emission monitoring systems meet the required criteria, there are carefully drafted EN Standards for assuring the high quality of permanently installed automated monitoring systems (AMS).

The relevant standard in this regard is EN 14181, the quality assurance of automated measuring systems. The standard dictates how to determine that the measurement systems installed for continuous emissions monitoring at a plant operate according to the directives and regulations set. To learn more, download our Emissions Monitoring Handbook.

QAL2 and AST Procedures

Two major parts of this on-going quality assurance cycle are the QAL2 and AST procedures. A test laboratory performs tests on the systems on-site and determines whether the systems fulfill the set requirements or not.

The requirements of QAL2 cover the calibration of the CEMS / AMS against nationally approved analytical methods applied by a test organization accredited to EN ISO/IEC 17025 (and MCERTS in the UK) by a national body. This stage of quality assurance specifies the procedures to ensure that the continuous emissions monitoring system has been correctly installed, calibrated by comparison measurement and independently verified.

Annual Surveillance Tests (AST) are very similar to QAL2 test but are carried out in a smaller scale. These mini-QAL2 tests are functional laboratory spot tests that map out the performance of a CEMS. Their purpose is to verify the continuing validity of the calibration function, and the requirements and responsibilities for carrying out the AST tests are the same as for QAL2. Read more about quality assurance of continuous emissions monitoring.

FTIR Instruments in Stack Emissions Monitoring

The ability to detect and measure almost any gas, combined with the robustness and reliability of the technology, makes Fourier Transform Infrared (FTIR) spectroscopy ideal for a wide variety of applications. FTIR instruments are widely used for stack emissions monitoring. The ability to record spectra over a wide wavelength range, and analyze these to identify a number of different pollutants in a stack gas makes FTIR a useful technique.

The Environment Agency (EA) which is a non-departmental public body, sponsored by the United Kingdom government’s Department for Environment has issued a Technical Guidance Note (TGN) M22 to provide guidance on the Environment Agency’s requirements when using manual extractive Fourier Transform Infrared (FTIR) spectroscopic instruments to measure emissions of pollutants from industrial stacks. The TGN provides a procedure and framework to ensure the quality control and quality assurance of measurements made using FTIR as an alternative to several European standard reference methods.

Our Solution: DX4000 Portable Gas Analyzer

Gasmet manufactures robust and accurate, portable gas analyzers for a wide variety of applications. An FTIR analyzer works by simultaneously scanning entire infrared spectrum. Our Calcmet software then calculates the concentrations of each gas in the sample based on the characteristic absorption. All the gases in the sample can be measured simultaneously because the entire infrared spectrum is scanned at once. This allows for very quick multicomponent measurements and for compensation for any cross-interference.

The Gasmet DX4000 can be used when you need a portable gas analyzer solution instead of continuous gas monitoring. It is a portable FTIR gas analyzer for applications where multiple gas compounds need to be accurately monitored in hot & humid sample gas. Gasmet DX4000 is the world’s smallest FTIR emissions monitoring system. It has also received the coveted MCERTS certification for stack emissions monitoring.

Why choose Gasmet as your emissions monitoring partner?

Gasmet is an ideal partner for the compliance measurements. Here are the top 5 reasons why you should choose us as your partner:

  • Multicomponent capability – measure multiple gases simultaneously
  • Adding new gases is easy – no need for hardware changes
  • Our emission monitoring systems are available with performance approvals (TÜV, MCERTS)
  • A portable FTIR analyzer allows you to take the lab to the site
  • Simple and low-cost calibration – Gasmet’s analyzers do not need any span or re-calibrations, only zero calibration with nitrogen needed
GUIDE

What you need to know about emissions monitoring

After reading the handbook, you will be familiar with:

  • > Industrial Emissions Monitoring & Suitable Technologies
  • > Quality Assurance
  • > WI BAT Conclusions for waste incinerators and co-incinerators
  • > LCP BAT Conclusions for large combustion plants
  • > Gasmet’s Solutions for Emissions Monitoring

Increase your Emissions Monitoring knowledge by downloading the handbook free of charge!

 Download Emission Monitoring Handbook

See also

Waste Incineration
Power Plants
Cement Production
Raw Gas Measurements
Aluminum Production
Fertilizer and Nitric Acid Production