水泥是混凝土的主要成份,是全球最普遍使用的建築物料。水泥工業的生產規模龐大,加上鍛燒過程是水泥生產最重要一環,所以水泥工業是其中一個排放最多 CO2 的行業。水泥生產商需要根據當地排放條例,連續監測這些排放。細閱我們在水泥工業上的解決方案!

在水泥燃燒窯的廢物焚化

水泥工業積極地為水泥生產尋找替代燃料,並增加其用量。既可減少對傳統化石燃料的能源依賴,又可減輕對環境負面的影響。

其中一種替代方式是轉廢為能。多個水泥廠透過廢物焚化而產生能源。有害廢物可以在特定的轉廢為能工廠被焚化,亦可在持有廢物共焚化許可證的工廠內焚化。

在水泥燃燒窯的廢物焚化之缺點是釋放含有汞、鉛、鎘和鉈,以及其他重金屬的排放到空氣。

水泥廠的排放監測

一般水泥廠跟隨自定的排放監測標準。在水泥廠內,煙氣普遍含有二氧化碳 (CO2)、氮氧化物 (NOx)、二氧化硫 (SO2) 、汞和塵粒。SO2 排放多數由原料衍生出來,而 CO2 排放則與所用的燃料和燃料效能有關。

如果水泥廠作為共焚化廠並焚化廢物的話,需要受到嚴格的排放條例監管。所有廢物燃燒廠至少需要符合嚴格的排放限、監測、廢物接收和處理的標準,這標準在廢物焚化指引 (2000/76/EC) 列明,而廢物焚化指引 (2000/76/EC) 已修入工業排放指引 (2010/75/EU) 內。

了解更多關於監測排放,下載我們的排放監測指引

廢物焚化指引驅使共焚化廠作連續測量,例如鹽酸 (HCl)、氟化氫 (HF) 及汞 (Hg)。總有機碳 (total organic carbon ,簡稱TOC) 亦被強制性測量。

我們的解決方案:監測系統的嚴格測量

我們的連續排放監測系統 (CEMS) 已成為被認可系統,其設計用作嚴格的排放監測測量。

連續排放監測系統CEMS II e 提供 TÜV 和 MCERTS 認證解決方案 (QAL1),為寬闊範圍的嚴格排放監測應用而設。CEMS II e 系統利用傅立葉轉換紅外光譜儀 FTIR 技術。CEMS II e亦可以配置ZrO2 氧氣分析儀,ZrO2 氧氣分析儀為濕或乾煙氣作連續氧氣測量。Gasmet CEMS II e一般被用於同一時間測量以下 16 種氣體:H2O、CO2、CO、N2O、NO、NO2、SO2、HCl、HF、NH3、CH4、C2H6、 C3H8、C2H4和CH2O。

連續金屬汞監測系統 (CMM) 已擁有全球最低認證範圍 (0-5 µg/m3),並提供 TÜV 及 MCERTS 認證解決方案  (QAL1),從濕、熱及腐蝕氣流中連續測量汞。CMM 系統採用冷蒸汽原子螢光 (CVAF) 技術。

為何選擇 Gasmet 作為你的 CEMS 伙伴?

Gasmet 是水泥工業的最佳伙伴。這裡有 5 個最重要的原因,解釋為何你應該選擇我們成為你的 CEMS 伙伴:

  • 減少風險,裝置能滿足所有法規要求
  • 省錢,最少的保養、操作成本及標定需要
  • 獲得長壽投資,預計生命週期長
  • 你的投資是面向未來。如有額外要求,Gasmet FTIR 可以加添新化合物到測量設定,而不需耗費更改硬件。
  • Gasmet 因提供分析專業知識、優質產品及服務,而享有好的名聲

注意:

在 2017 年,大型燃燒廠的現有最佳技術參考文件 (LCP BREF) 已出版。該文件為大型燃燒廠特定新測量規格和排放限。大型燃燒廠的定義是擁有超過 50 MW總評級熱能輸入量燃燒設備的廠房。Gasmet 已摘要該文件:根據 LCP BREF 2017 在排放監測的改變和新方法

指引

有關排放監測你需要知道什麼

我們將會在這指引中介紹排放監測和FTIR (Fourier Transform Infrared) 給你。我們亦解釋如要有效安裝排放監測,有什麼需要考慮,並以 Gasmet CEMS II e 和CMM測出的數據,作為現實生活例子。免費下載指引增進你的排放監測知識!

 

個案:Thetford 發電廠

廠房經理 Andrew Corbyn 說:『個別氣體讀數幾乎實時在控制室顯示。』

閱讀整個個案研究 ❯

亦可參考

廢物焚化
發電廠
原料氣測量
合規測量
鋁業生產
肥料及硝酸生產

Cement is the main ingredient of concrete, which is the most common building material in the world. Cement industry is one of the biggest CO2 emission producers mainly due to the huge production capacities and calcination process, which is an important part of cement production. Cement manufacturers need to monitor these emissions continuously according to local emission regulations. Read about our solutions to the cement industry!

Waste Incineration in Cement Kilns

The cement industry is actively seeking to increase the use of alternative fuels for cement production. Both to decrease energy dependence on conventional fossil fuels and to mitigate negative environmental impact.

One of these alternatives is waste-to-energy. Many cement plants generate energy through incineration of waste. Hazardous waste can be incinerated at specific waste-to-energy plants but also at plants with permission for co-incineration of waste.

The downside is that waste incineration in cement kilns releases toxic emissions into the air containing mercury, lead, cadmium and thallium, and other heavy metals.

Cement Plants’ Emissions Monitoring

Cement plants in general follow their own emissions monitoring standards. In cement plants, the flue gas generally includes carbon dioxide (CO2), nitrous oxides (NOx), sulphur dioxide (SO2), mercury and dust. SO2 emissions are mostly derived from the raw material, whereas the CO2 emissions are related to the used fuel and efficiency of the combustion process.

If a cement plant acts as a co-incineration plant and incinerates waste, it is subject to strict emissions regulations. All waste burning plants have to meet at least the stringent emissions limit, monitoring, waste reception and treatment standards brought in under the Waste Incineration Directive (2000/76/EC), which has been recast into the Industrial Emissions Directive (2010/75/EU).

The Waste Incineration Directive subjects co-incineration plants to the continuous measurement of for example hydrochloric acid (HCl), hydrogen fluoride (HF) and mercury (Hg). Measuring of total organic carbon (TOC) is also mandatory.

Our Solution: Monitoring Systems for Demanding Measurements

Both of our continuous emissions monitoring systems (CEMS) are certified systems designed for demanding emission monitoring measurements.

The Continuous Emissions Monitoring System CEMS II e offers TÜV and MCERTS certified solution (QAL1) for a wide range of demanding emission monitoring applications. The CEMS II e system utilizes Fourier Transform Infrared Spectroscopy FTIR technology. CEMS II e can also be equipped with a ZrO2 oxygen analyzer which is designed for continuous oxygen measurement of wet or dry flue gas. Gasmet CEMS II e is generally used to simultaneously measure the following 16 gases: H2O, CO2, CO, N2O, NO, NO2, SO2, HCl, HF, NH3, CH4, C2H6, C3H8, C2H4 and CH2O.

The Continuous Mercury Monitoring system CMM has the lowest certified range in the world (0-5 µg/m3) and is TÜV and MCERTS certified solution (QAL1) for measuring mercury continuously from hot, wet and corrosive gas streams. The CMM system utilizes Cold Vapor Atomic Fluorescence (CVAF) technology.

Why choose Gasmet as your CEMS partner?

Gasmet is an ideal partner for the cement industry. Here are the top 5 reasons why you should choose us as your CEMS partner:

  • Reduce risks with equipment that satisfy all regulatory requirements
  • Save money with minimal maintenance, operational costs and calibration
  • Gain longevity of investment with long lifetime expectancy
  • Future-proof your investment. With Gasmet FTIR, if additional requirements emerge, new compounds can be added to the measurement setup without costly hardware changes.
  • Gasmet has a reputation for providing analytical expertise, supplying quality products and services

Note:

In 2017, Best Available Techniques Conclusions for Large Combustion Plants (LCP BREF) was published. The document specifies new measuring requirements and emission limits for LCPs with a total rated thermal input exceeding 50MW. Gasmet has made a summary of the document: Changes and New Methods in Emission Monitoring and Control in Accordance with LCP BREF 2017

GUIDE

What you need to know about emissions monitoring

In this guide we will introduce you to Emissions Monitoring and FTIR (Fourier Transform Infrared) in emissions monitoring. We will also explain what needs to be taken into consideration in an effective set-up for emissions monitoring and present real-life example data measured with Gasmet CEMS II e and CMM. Increase your Emissions Monitoring knowledge by downloading the guide free of charge!

DOWNLOAD EMISSIONS MONITORING GUIDE

Case: Thetford Power Station

“Individual gas readings are displayed in almost real-time in the control room,” says Plant Manager Andrew Corbyn

Read full case study ❯

See also

Waste Incineration
Power Plants
Raw Gas Measurements
Compliance Measurements
Aluminum Production
Fertilizer and Nitric Acid Production