由採礦出來的鋁在煉鋁廠提煉,造成二氧化碳 CO2、一氧化碳 CO、二氧化硫 SO2 和氟化氫 HF 排放到大氣層。閱讀我們有關煉鋁業的解決方案!

煉鋁的排放限值

一般煉鋁廠對二氧化硫 SO2 和氟化氫 HF 排放有排放限值 (emission limit values ,簡稱 ELVS)。這些排放必須準確地測量,以確保冶煉不會超出排放限值。如果你想了解更多關於排放監測,免費下載我們的指引:下載排放監測指引

氟化物有高全球暖化潛勢值

此外,在煉鉻進程中多種氟化物可能被產生。這些化合物包括四氟化碳 CF4、六氟乙烷 C2F6、六氟化硫 SF6、和四氟化硅 SiF4。這些額外排放成份會造成問題,因為它們有很高的全球暖化潛勢 (Global Warming Potential ,簡稱 GWP) 值。

全球暖化潛勢是相對測量

全球暖化潛勢是相對測量,設計出來是要展示一種溫室氣體 (greenhouse gas 簡稱 GHG)  在大氣層中困住了多少熱量。一千克四氟化碳排放於大氣層,把大氣層加熱的潛勢相當於未來 100 年的 7,000 千克二氧化碳。

煉鉻造成大量不同種類的氣體需要被測量。

我們的解決方案:連續監測系統和便攜式氣體分析儀

Gasmet 生產便攜式 FTIR 氣體分析儀固定式 FTIR 排放監測系統。FTIR 分析儀運作方式是同一時間掃描整段紅外光譜。我們的 Calcmet 軟件然後根據特徵吸收來計算樣本中每種氣體的濃度。在樣本中的所有氣體可以同一時間被測量,因為整段紅外光譜一次過被掃描。就是這樣促成非常快的多項成份測量,兼且補償任何互相干擾。

連續排放監測系統 CEMS II e 提供 TÜV 和 MCERTS 認證解決方案 (QAL1),為寬闊範圍的嚴格排放監測應用而設。CEMS II e 系統利用傅立葉轉換紅外光譜儀 FTIR 技術。

當你需要便攜式氣體分析儀解決方案取代連續氣體監測時,Gasmet DX4000 可被用。便攜式 FTIR 氣體分析儀可用於濕熱樣氣中的多項氣體化合物需要被準確監測。Gasmet DX4000 是全球最細部的 FTIR 排放監測系統。

為何選擇 Gasmet 作為你的 FTIR 伙伴?

Gasmet 是煉鋁業的最佳伙伴。這裡有 5 個最重要的原因,解釋為何你應該選擇我們成為你的 FTIR 伙伴:

  • 多項成份功能 – 同一時間測量多項氣體
  • 容易加添新氣體 – 不需更改硬件
  • FTIR 排放監測系統備有性能認可 (TÜV、MCERTS)
  • 便攜式 FTIR 分析儀讓你把實驗室帶到現場
  • 簡單而又低成本的標定 – Gasmet FTIR 分析儀不需要任何量程或重新標定,只需以氮氣作零標定
指引

有關排放監測你需要知道什麼

我們將會在這指引中介紹排放監測和 FTIR (Fourier Transform Infrared) 給你。我們亦解釋如要有效安裝排放監測,有什麼需要考慮,並以 Gasmet CEMS II e 和 CMM 測出的數據,作為現實生活例子。免費下載指引增進你的排放監測知識!

個案:Thetford 發電廠

廠房經理 Andrew Corbyn 說:『個別氣體讀數幾乎實時在控制室顯示。』

細閱整個個案研究 ❯

亦可參考

廢物焚化
發電廠
水泥產業
原料氣測量
合規測量
肥料及硝酸生產

Production of aluminum from its ores at aluminum smelters results in carbon dioxide CO2, carbon monoxide CO, sulfur dioxide SO2, and hydrogen fluoride HF gas emissions to the atmosphere. Read about our solutions for aluminum industry!

Emission Limit Values for Aluminum Smelter

Typically, aluminum smelters have emission limit values (ELVs) for sulfur dioxide SO2 and hydrogen fluoride HF emissions. These emissions should be measured accurately, to ensure the smelter does not exceed its emission limit values. If you would like to learn more about emissions monitoring, download our guide, free of charge: Download Emissions Monitoring Guide.

Fluoride Compounds Have High Global Warming Potential (GWP) Values

In addition, several fluoride compounds may be produced during the aluminum production process. These compounds include carbon tetrafluoride CF4, hexafluoroethane C2F6, sulfur hexafluoride SF6, and silicon tetrafluoride SiF4. These additional emission components are problematic, as they have high Global Warming Potential (GWP) values.

GWP is a Relative Measure

The GWP is a relative measure designed to demonstrate how much heat a greenhouse gas (GHG) traps in the atmosphere. Emission of one kilogram of carbon tetrafluoride into the atmosphere has the potential of heating the atmosphere as much as 7,000 kilograms of carbon dioxide over the next 100 years.

Production of aluminum results in a large variety of gases that need to be measured.

Our Solutions: Continuous Monitoring System and Portable Gas Analyzer

Gasmet manufactures portable FTIR gas analyzers and stationary FTIR emissions monitoring systems. An FTIR analyzer works by simultaneously scanning entire infrared spectrum. Our Calcmet software then calculates the concentrations of each gas in the sample based on the characteristic absorption. All the gases in the sample can be measured simultaneously because the entire infrared spectrum is scanned at once. This allows for very quick multicomponent measurements and for compensation for any cross-interference.

The Continuous Emissions Monitoring System CEMS II e offers TÜV and MCERTS certified solution (QAL1) for a wide range of demanding emission monitoring applications. The CEMS II e system utilizes Fourier Transform Infrared Spectroscopy FTIR technology.

The Gasmet DX4000 can be used when you need a portable gas analyzer solution instead of continuous gas monitoring. It is portable FTIR gas analyzer for applications where multiple gas compounds need to be accurately monitored in hot & humid sample gas. Gasmet DX4000 is the world’s smallest FTIR emissions monitoring system.

Why choose Gasmet as your FTIR partner?

Gasmet is an ideal partner for the aluminum industry. Here are the top 5 reasons why you should choose us as your FTIR partner:

  • Multicomponent capability – measure multiple gases simultaneously
  • Adding new gases is easy – no need for hardware changes
  • FTIR emission monitoring systems are available with performance approvals (TÜV, MCERTS)
  • A portable FTIR analyzer allows you to take the lab to the site
  • Simple and low-cost calibration – Gasmet’s FTIR analyzers do not need any span or re-calibrations, only zero calibration with nitrogen needed
GUIDE

What you need to know about emissions monitoring

In this guide we will introduce you to Emissions Monitoring and FTIR (Fourier Transform Infrared) in emissions monitoring. We will also explain what needs to be taken into consideration in an effective set-up for emissions monitoring and present real-life example data measured with Gasmet CEMS II e and CMM. Increase your Emissions Monitoring knowledge by downloading the guide free of charge!

DOWNLOAD EMISSIONS MONITORING GUIDE

Case: Thetford Power Station

“Individual gas readings are displayed in almost real-time in the control room,” says Plant Manager Andrew Corbyn

Read full case study ❯

See also

Waste Incineration
Power Plants
Cement Production
Raw Gas Measurements
Compliance Measurements
Fertilizer and Nitric Acid Production